Pub. Date:
Greatest Hits [EMI]

Greatest Hits [EMI]

by The SeekersThe Seekers


$12.34 $12.99 Save 5% Current price is $12.34, Original price is $12.99. You Save 5%. View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, September 30


A very generous 28-track single-disc set of the best of the Seekers, this collection has everything the casual listener might need and more. The big hits, "Georgy Girl" and "I'll Never Find Another You," are here, along with pleasant but hardly distinctive versions of an assortment of folk revival-era standards like "Five Hundred Miles," and the dilemma of a singing group caught between folk and AM radio pop without a distinctive in-house songwriter is apparent. Still, the Seekers were a polished, professional group and Judith Durham's warm, appealing Judy Collins-like voice is always a joy to hear.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 06/30/2009
Label: Emd Int'l
UPC: 5099969563522
catalogNumber: 6956352
Rank: 7829


  1. Morningtown Ride
  2. Island of Dreams
  3. I'll Never Find Another You
  4. Walk with Me
  5. Yesterday
  6. California Dreamin'
  7. The Carnival Is Over
  8. Danny Boy
  9. Well Well Well
  10. Kumbaya
  11. Colours of My Life
  12. Blowin' in the Wind
  13. 59th Street Bridge Song (Feelin' Groovy)
  14. Red Rubber Ball
  15. We Shall Not Be Moved
  16. Five Hundred Miles
  17. Turn Turn Turn
  18. Georgy Girl
  19. Myra
  20. A World of Our Own
  21. Someday One Day
  22. Nobody Knows the Trouble I've Seen
  23. Whiskey in the Jar
  24. Open Up Them Pearly Gates
  25. Emerald City
  26. When Will the Good Apples Fall
  27. The Last Thing on My Mind
  28. The Eriskay Love Lilt

Album Credits

Customer Reviews