Grey Skies

Grey Skies

by William Becker

Paperback

$11.99
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, July 3

Overview

Roman Toguri finds himself burying the body of a nun in Boone, North Carolina. As the skies darken and it begins to storm, he is forced to shove the corpse into his trunk and take it home for the night, unaware of the torment that playing God will bestow upon him.


Enter Hell with two bonus short stories: The White Shade, an ultra-violent look into the mind of a mass shooter, and The Black Box, a psychedelic dive into weird horror.






ABOUT THE AUTHOR:



William Becker is an 18-year-old author with a mind for the weirder sides of horror. With an emphasis on complex and layered storylines that tug harshly on the reader to search for deeper meanings in the vein of Silent Hill and David Lynch, Becker is a force to be reckoned with in the horror world. His works are constantly unfathomable and throw terror into places never before seen, while also providing compelling storylines that transcend the predictable jump scares of popular modern horror

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781987032338
Publisher: Barnes & Noble Press
Publication date: 06/09/2019
Pages: 238
Sales rank: 213,465
Product dimensions: 5.90(w) x 8.90(h) x 0.80(d)

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Grey Skies 3.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 2 reviews.
KayBee's Bookshelf 15 days ago
A man, Roman, a dead nun and no clue as to what happened to her. This was my first read by the author and I have to tell you it makes me wonder what goes on his mind. This story is delivered with such descriptive detail that you are almost completely immersed into this frightening world. With our hero not knowing why a friend of his ex-wife has been murdered, he initially decides to bury her. However, the weather prompts him to just put her in his trunk and take her home. This is where the story takes us a down the rabbit hole of fear. There are action sequences and a mix of flashbacks that could have been hallucinations. The story has a controlled chaotic feel to it. I could not read it in one sitting only because I had to read it early enough during the day so that I could sleep at night. Yeah, I'm not afraid to admit that I was freaked the hell out. This author is 18yrs old and delivered a psychological, twisted horror. I want to see what else he has up his sleeve and yet I don't. I believe fans who are looking for something new in horror will love this book. * I received this book in exchange for honest feedback, which I gave voluntarily.
Amys_Bookshelf_Reviews 18 days ago
Good Story Becker pens a good horror story in Grey Skies. I found that I did like the majority of the story, but a few parts were a bit confusing, and a bit slow to make sense, but in the end, I enjoyed the story. Yes, it was creepy and scary, and intriguing to see how the story would play out. I would definitely read more by this author, and I am curiously intrigued (and yet a bit fearful) of his imagination. I look forward to reading more by this author.