Greyfriars House

Greyfriars House

by Emma Fraser

Paperback

$12.59 $13.99 Save 10% Current price is $12.59, Original price is $13.99. You Save 10%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, September 18

Overview

Secrets will be uncovered . . .

'I was absolutely gripped . . . the atmospheric setting of Greyfriars intertwined with the grim reality of the war camps of Singapore was inspirational.' Linda Finlay

'A thought-provoking and atmospheric read.' Evie Grace

An epic, sweeping drama about a family with secrets and a house shrouded in mystery,

Greyfriars House is perfect for fans of Rachel Hore, Kate Morton, Kate Riordan and Tracey Rees.

On a remote Scottish island sits

Greyfriars House

1939
Nine-year-old Olivia Friel is delighted to be spending the summer at Greyfriars House, a place where her parents, their family and friends are always happy. But this year there's an underlying tension that Olivia doesn't understand. Then one night she sees something she's not meant to, and accidentally lets slip a devastating betrayal.

1984
Charlotte Friel gets a call from her ailing mother, asking something she's never asked before: for Charlotte to come home. There are things Olivia needs to tell her daughter before it's too late, secrets to be shared about forgotten relatives and a mysterious house.

Left reeling by recent events, Charlotte is unsure what path to follow. But eventually her curiosity, and a desire to escape her own life, lead her to Greyfriars House.

Will she find the answers she needs to make peace with the past?

Praise for Emma Fraser:

'A gripping tale . . . romance, adventure and an intriguing underlying mystery' - Lancaster Guardian
'A heartbreaking novel of love and loss' - Blackpool Gazette
'A powerful and at times gritty tale of love and loss . . . a great, insightful read' - Novelicious
'An epic tale of one woman's determination to follow her dreams' - People's Friend
'First rate' - Lovereading
'Engaging and enjoyable' - The Historical Novel Society

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780751566130
Publisher: Little, Brown and Company
Publication date: 10/09/2018
Pages: 448
Sales rank: 713,026
Product dimensions: 5.00(w) x 7.70(h) x 1.40(d)

About the Author

Emma Fraser emigrated to Africa with her Gaelic-speaking parents when she was nine years old and remembers lying in bed and listening to her father playing the bagpipes. She returned to the Western Isles of Scotland years later and went on to qualify as a nurse, working in Edinburgh and Glasgow before leaving to study English Literature at Aberdeen University.

Emma began writing when her daughters started school and she has published three historical novels, two of which were shortlisted for the Romantic Novel of the Year Award. Her third book, The Shipbuilder's Daughter, was inspired by, as always, true events - this time by the Glasgow shipyards where her grandfather once worked.

Keep up to date with Emma by following her on Twitter ( @EmmaFraserBooks) or becoming her friend on Facebook ( www.facebook.com/emmafraserauthor).

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews