Grief Diaries: Surviving Loss by Homicide

Grief Diaries: Surviving Loss by Homicide

Grief Diaries: Surviving Loss by Homicide

Grief Diaries: Surviving Loss by Homicide


    Qualifies for Free Shipping
    Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Friday, June 2
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores


Part of the 5-star book series, Grief Diaries: Surviving Loss by Homicide shares the poignant journeys of men and women seeking healing and hope in the aftermath of losing a loved one to murder.

Offering 10 firsthand accounts about navigating the legal system, sorting belongings, facing the holidays and more, readers who share the same path will find comfort and compassion, family and friends will gain better understanding, and professionals will appreciate the rich spectrum of journeys narrated by writers from around the world. Learn more at

A portion of proceeds from the retail sales of this book is donated to CUE Center for Missing Persons. Learn more at

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781944328146
Publisher: AlyBlue Media
Publication date: 07/01/2016
Pages: 330
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.74(d)

About the Author

Lynda Cheldelin Fell is an award-winning and international bestselling author, board president of the National Grief & Hope Coalition, and CEO of AlyBlue Media. Considered a pioneer in the field of inspirational hope in the aftermath of loss, Lynda has a passion for producing trailblazing projects that create a legacy of help, healing, and hope.

She has interviewed Dr. Martin Luther King's daughter, Trayvon Martin's mother, sisters of the late Nicole Brown Simpson; Pastor Todd Burpo of Heaven is For Real, CNN commentator Dr. Ken Druck, and other societal newsmakers on finding healing and hope in the aftermath of life's challenges and loss.

What I Learned From Jack Canfield's Rejections
7/2/2016, 8:24:00 AM
AlyBlue Media, bereavement, grief, Grief Diaries, hardship, healing, hope, humanity, inspiration, lesson, loss, Lynda Cheldelin Fell, rejection, Rule of Five
I recently read something interesting about Jack Canfield, coauthor of Chicken Soup for the Soul series. I was intrigued and ...

One laugh can scatter a hundred griefs. So can one dance.
6/29/2016, 10:11:00 AM
AlyBlue Media, bereavement, dance, dancing, death, grief, Grief Diaries, healing, hope, joy, life, loss, Lynda Cheldelin Fell
This past weekend, my niece got married. I'm from a large family who has weathered some terrible heartaches over the years, ...
Thank you, Open to Hope TV, for featuring Grief Diaries! Representing nearly 300 writers, the four of us enjoyed being on the show with Dr. Heidi Horsley and Dr. Gloria Horsley. #HelpHealHope #GriefDiaries #OpentoHope
5/12/2016, 12:31:00 PM
Sharing my story on Open to Hope TV in Manhattan 04/30/16
5/9/2016, 7:14:00 PM

"Death doesn't sell," said the store clerk.
5/9/2016, 10:06:00 AM
#AlyBlueMedia, #bereavement, #death, #dying, #grief, #griefdiaries, #grieving, #loss, #lossbysuicide, #LyndaCheldelinFell, #SharonEhlers, #suicide, #SurvivingLossBySuicide
I'll never forget the words the event coordinator said when I inquired about a book signing at Barnes & Nobles. ...

Speaking engagements and interviews:

Lynda Cheldelin Fell

Lynda interviews Dr. Martin Luther King's daughter, Dr. Bernice King
​Now one of the foremost resiliency experts in the United States, Lynda is dedicated to helping ordinary people share their own extraordinary stories through Grief Diaries, her groundbreaking series of anthology books exploring the intimate side of life while highlighting the true depth of human resiliency. The series began with eight titles exploring unique losses shared by people around the world. Over a hundred people in six countries registered for those first eight titles, and the books were launched in December 2015. Following their release, organizations and individuals began asking to join the series to help raise awareness about a larger spectrum of hardships. To date, more than 350 writers from around the world are contributing to thirty anthology titles now in the works.

Table of Contents

1 - The Beginning
2 - The Aftermath
3 - The Funeral
4 - The Transition
5 - The Law
6 - The Case
7 - The Trust
8 - The Question
9 - The Darkness
10 - The Dates
11 - The Relations
12 - The Faith
13 - Our Health
14 - The Quiet
15 - Our Fear
16 - Our Comfort
17 - Our Forgiveness
18 - Our Hope
19 - Our Journey
20 - Finding the Sunrise
Meet the Writers
Thank You
About Lynda Cheldelin Fell

Customer Reviews