Gris Grimly's Frankenstein

Gris Grimly's Frankenstein

Hardcover

$17.47 $24.99 Save 30% Current price is $17.47, Original price is $24.99. You Save 30%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Get it by Friday, August 25 ,  Order by 12:00 PM Eastern and choose Expedited Delivery during checkout.

Overview

Gris Grimly's Frankenstein by Mary Shelley, Gris Grimly

Gris Grimly's Frankenstein is a twisted, fresh, and utterly original full-length, full-color graphic-novel adaptation of Mary Shelley's original text, brought to life by acclaimed illustrator Gris Grimly.

This is the first fully illustrated version to use the original 1818 text and is destined to capture the imagination of those new to the story as well as those who know it well.

New York Times bestselling illustrator Gris Grimly has long considered Frankenstein to be one of his chief inspirations. From the bones and flesh of the original, he has cut and stitched Mary Shelley's text to his own artwork, creating something entirely new: a stunningly original remix, both classic and contemporary, sinister and seductive, heart-stopping and heartbreaking.

Perfect for fans of Edgar Allan Poe and Neil Gaiman's Coraline.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780061862977
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 08/27/2013
Pages: 208
Sales rank: 225,362
Product dimensions: 6.90(w) x 10.30(h) x 0.90(d)
Age Range: 13 - 17 Years

About the Author

Gris Grimly used to play in the underground labyrinths of his small hometown. He is an atrocious speller and often puts letters together to create words he’s convinced really exist in the human language. He is fond of the letter M, which is the thirteenth letter of the alphabet (the total number of books Gris has written or illustrated) and is the first letter in madcreator.com, where other information about Gris Grimly can be found.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Gris Grimly's Frankenstein 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
What a great story, Nothing new here just the same old tale from long ago. But very well written and illustrated. I would recommend this book to any Frankenstein fan of any age.