Grown By The Wicked Moon

Grown By The Wicked Moon

by Jessica Grace Coleman

NOOK Book(eBook)

View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


‘Grown By The Wicked Moon’ is the first short story collection from Staffordshire writer Jessica Grace Coleman (author of the Little Forest series of mystery novels), and features 14 weird and wonderful tales.

This book delves into the dark lives (and deaths) of a wide range of characters, with a little bit of horror, a dash of fantasy and a pinch of humour thrown in for good measure. It will take you from a seemingly doomed girl lost in the woods to a disturbing business transaction, from a writer whose made up characters are a little too realistic to a spurned woman on a mission, from a mysterious hero in a small town to a bored ghost who finds out that death isn’t all it’s cracked up to be.

Whether you read this collection as a whole or dip in and out whenever you want to read a short snippet of spookiness, there’s a story for everyone. All of these tales have elements of darkness in them, and all of them were written on cold, gloomy, wintry evenings, where they were cultivated under the steady gaze of the black night sky. These stories were grown by the wicked moon.

Want a Free Book? How About Two?

The first book in my Little Forest paranormal mystery series, The Former World, is available for free, so why not check it out now?

If you sign up to my mailing list at, you can also get the second in the series, Memento Mori, absolutely free, as well as the opportunity to hear about my new releases and exclusive Readers’ Group competitions. How’s that for a bargain?

Book contents:

Screen One
The Big Smoke
The Mind Of The Beast
The Etiquette Of Being A Ghost
Apocalypse 101
Time To Change
The Park
In The Stone
An Afternoon Dispute
Darkford Hall
The Morning After
The Vanity Desk
Character Building

Product Details

BN ID: 2940152347784
Publisher: Jessica Grace Coleman
Publication date: 09/10/2015
Sold by: Smashwords
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 372 KB

About the Author

Jessica Grace Coleman was born in Stafford, England and raised in the nearby village of Little Haywood, a quaint English location that would later be remodelled into Beth Powers' home village in the Little Forest novels. She studied Film Studies and American Studies at the University of Sussex in Brighton, and attended the University of Colorado at Boulder for a year as part of her course. A big fan of travelling, she has road tripped around North America and backpacked across China, South East Asia, Australia, and New Zealand. When not writing about ghouls and ghosts, Jessica edits Rock Pulse (, an online UK music zine, and has had the pleasure of interviewing many bands and artists in the past including The Darkness, InMe, Simple Plan, Bowling for Soup, HIM, Sugarcult, Less Than Jake, Yellowcard, Taking Back Sunday and Funeral for a Friend. Jessica has so far self-published five books in the Little Forest series: The Former World, Memento Mori, The Exalted, Carnival Masquerade and The Gloaming. She has also released her first short story collection, Grown By The Wicked Moon, featuring 14 weird and wonderful tales. The Vanished, the sixth instalment of the Little Forest series, will be available soon. You can find out more about Jessica, her available books, and her works in progress at her website:

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews