Guardians: The Girl (The Guardians Series, Book 1)

Guardians: The Girl (The Guardians Series, Book 1)

by Lola StVil

NOOK Book(eBook)

View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


***** With two million copies downloaded and over 500 five-star reviews, The Guardians series is a must read for fans of A Shade of Vampire, Twilight and The Mortal Instruments.******Fifteen year-old Emmy Baxter is certain nothing exciting will ever happen to her. That is until she is viciously attacked by hoards of demons on her way to class. A team of powerful angels, who earlier posed as her classmates, comes to her rescue.Emmy soon learns that her name is the only clue given in the quest to find the location of a sacred map that shows the way to 'the bridge of souls'. If evil gains access to the souls, it will use them to create an army and annihilate the world. Emmy has no idea where the map could be or why her name was given as a clue. But that doesn't stop evil from hunting her all over the posh Upper East Side of New York City.While battling evil and still trying to make it to class on time, Emmy finds herself falling hopelessly in love with team leader; Marcus Cane. Emmy is shocked to find out that Marcus is deeply in love with her. Unfortunately, the team's all-knowing guide makes a frightening prophecy: "If Marcus and Emmy unite, the world will burn…" Will Emmy and Marcus stay away from each other if it mean saving the world? Or will they give into their all-consuming love? If being with "the one" meant the end of all things, could you stay away?


________________________"This story takes you to Heaven, Hell and all over the world and will not disappoint!"--Once Upon A Twilight ★★★★★"...The action starts early and doesn't grabbed my attention and wouldn't let go."--Beyond Forks ★★★★★"...Well written with just the right balance of action, humor and romance."-- When Pen Meets paper ★★★★★ "Guardians" series in orderBook 1: The GirlBook 2: The FalloutBook 3: The TurnBook 4: The TriplexBook 5: The QuoBook 5 (Part 2) : The LyrisBook 6 : The ShomaBook 6 (Part 2): The NycrenAlso:Guardians: Short Stories From Book 1Guardians: Short Stories From Book 5Please note: Readers may start with the Noru series or the Guardians series. However the author recommends starting with Guardians series The Noru series in order: Book 1: Blue Rose Book 2: Last Akon Book 3: Fall Of The ChosenBook 4: When Angels Break Book 5: Ways of The WickedBook 6: Rise Of The AlagoBook 7: Rage Of Angels 

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781498972734
Publisher: Lola StVil
Publication date: 06/18/2012
Series: Guardians
Sold by: Draft2Digital
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 20,676
File size: 573 KB
Age Range: 13 - 17 Years

Customer Reviews