Pub. Date:
Guardians of the Galaxy: Awesome Mix, Vol. 1 [Picture Disc] [LP]

Guardians of the Galaxy: Awesome Mix, Vol. 1 [Picture Disc] [LP]

Vinyl LP(Long Playing Record)

View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, October 28


Whatever the precise plot machinations that led Guardians of the Galaxy to rely so heavily on the Super Hits from the '70s doesn't quite matter when it comes to regarding the soundtrack. Here, the record works as a sampler of the soft rock and yacht rock hits that are familiar not only from constant exposure on the radio, but also their use in movies. "Hooked on a Feeling" played a pivotal role in Reservoir Dogs, "Spirit in the Sky" opened up Miami Blues, "Fooled Around and Fell in Love" was in Boogie Nights, and "Escape (The Piña Colada Song)" has been in countless films and TV shows -- as has almost everything else here with the possible exception of David Bowie's "Moonage Daydream," which touches upon the space age futurism of this comic book caper. [In 2017, Guardians of the Galaxy: Awesome Mix, Vol. 1 was released as a limited-edition vinyl LP picture disc.]

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 11/17/2017
Label: Hollywood Records
UPC: 0050087374495
catalogNumber: 002688101
Rank: 4096


  1. Hooked on a Feeling
  2. Go All the Way
  3. Spirit in the Sky
  4. Moonage Daydream
  5. Fooled Around and Fell in Love
  6. I Want You Back
  7. I'm Not in Love
  8. Come and Get Your Love
  9. Cherry Bomb
  10. Escape (The Pina Colada Song)
  11. O-o-h Child
  12. Ain't No Mountain High Enough

Customer Reviews