Free Shipping on Orders of $40 or More
Gumshoe on the Loose

Gumshoe on the Loose

by Rob Leininger
Gumshoe on the Loose

Gumshoe on the Loose

by Rob Leininger


Usually ships within 1 week


USA Today best-selling author

Mortimer Angel, ex-IRS agent, PI-in-training has a reputation—he specializes in body parts

IRS agent-turned-PI Mortimer Angel is relaxing in a hole-in-the-wall bar in a Reno casino when an attractive young girl hires him to find out who left her a cryptic message demanding a million dollars.

At the girl’s house, Mort finds the body of missing rapper Jonnie Xenon—Jo-X to his legions of fans—hanging from the rafters with two bullet holes in him. Mort is shocked when he learns the identity of the girl’s father—and even more shocked when he is hired to investigate the murder.

Mort, being Mort, accumulates a few felonies as he follows the clues to Las Vegas. And along the way, he picks up an alluring young assistant who changes his life—in every conceivable way.

The perfect mix of John Sanford and Carl Hiaasen

While all of the novels in the Mortimer Angel Gumshoe Series stand on their own and can be read in any order, the publication sequence is:

Gumshoe for Two
Gumshoe on the Loose
Gumshoe Rock
Gumshoe in the Dark
(coming June 2021)

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781608092741
Publisher: Oceanview Publishing
Publication date: 04/03/2018
Series: The Mortimer Angel Series , #3
Edition description: None
Pages: 1
Product dimensions: 6.40(w) x 9.20(h) x 1.30(d)

About the Author

USA Today best-selling author Rob Leininger grew up in California prior to joining the Navy. Leininger served aboard heavy cruisers during the Vietnam War and also at McMurdo Station in Antarctica. He received a mechanical engineering degree from the University of Nevada, Reno, and worked on Trident missiles for Hercules, and “black” defense projects for Northrop Corp.

Gumshoe on the Loose is the third novel in Leininger’s Gumshoe Series, featuring PI Mortimer Angel. Gumshoe, the first in the series, was nominated for the Shamus Award for Best PI Novel and was a finalist for the Foreword Book of the Year Award. Gumshoe for Two, Gumshoe Rock, and Gumshoe in the Dark complete the series to date. Leininger lives with his wife in northwest Montana.

Customer Reviews