Gun Street Girl (Sean Duffy Series #4)

Gun Street Girl (Sean Duffy Series #4)

by Adrian McKinty
Gun Street Girl (Sean Duffy Series #4)

Gun Street Girl (Sean Duffy Series #4)

by Adrian McKinty


(Not eligible for purchase using B&N Audiobooks Subscription credits)
    Temporarily Out of Stock Online
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Shortlisted for the Anthony, Ned Kelly, and Edgar® Awards! Belfast, 1985, amidst the “Troubles”: Detective Sean Duffy, a Catholic cop in the Protestant RUC (Royal Ulster Constabulary), struggles with burn-out as he investigates a brutal double murder and suicide. Did Michael Kelly really shoot his parents at point blank and then jump off a nearby cliff? A suicide note points to this conclusion, but Duffy suspects even more sinister circumstances. He soon discovers that Kelly was present at a decadent Oxford party where a cabinet minister’s daughter died of a heroin overdose. This may or may not have something to do with Kelly’s subsequent death. New evidence leads elsewhere: gun runners, arms dealers, the British government, and a rogue American agent with a fake identity. Duffy thinks he’s getting somewhere when agents from MI5 show up at his doorstep and try to recruit him, thus taking him off the investigation. Duffy is in it up to his neck, doggedly pursuing a case that may finally prove his undoing.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781633880009
Publisher: Blackstone Publishing
Publication date: 03/03/2015
Series: Sean Duffy Series , #4
Pages: 313
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.25(h) x 0.80(d)

About the Author

Adrian McKinty is the author of eighteen novels, including the acclaimed Detective Sean Duffy novels. Rain Dogs won the 2017 Edgar® Award for Best Paperback Original. Gun Street Girl was shortlisted for the Anthony, Ned Kelly, and Edgar® Awards. The Cold Cold Ground won the Spinetingler Award. I Hear the Sirens in the Street won the Barry Award and was shortlisted for the Ned Kelly Award. In the Morning I'll Be Gone won the Ned Kelly Award and was selected by the American Library Association as one of the top-10 crime fiction novels of 2014. McKinty is also the author of the standalone historical The Sun Is God. Born and raised in Carrickfergus, Northern Ireland, McKinty was called "the best of the new generation of Irish crime novelists" in the Glasgow Herald.

Table of Contents

1. A Scanner Darkly2. A Problem with Mr. Dwyer3. Murder Was the Case That They Gave Me4. The New Blood5. A Supposedly Fun Thing That I'll Never Do Again6. Tide Burial7. The Girl in Interview Room One8. Police Station Blues9. Contact High10. The Offer11. The Suicides Are Piling Up12. Over the Water13. Gun Street Girl14. Even the Wasps Cannot Find My Eyes15. Gottfried Habsburg16. The Third Man17. Interrogating Deirdre Ferris18. Nigel Vardon19. Special Branch Make a Scene20. Is That All There Is to a Fire? 21. The Quiet American22. Davenport Blues23. Stasis24. The Mysterious Mr. Connolly25. Convincing Nigel Vardon26. The Confidential Telephone27. Our Business Now Is North28. Blue Tigers29. Flow My Tears the Policeman SaidEpilogue: A Year and a Half LaterAfterword

From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews