Hadestown [Red Vinyl] [B&N Exclusive]

Hadestown [Red Vinyl] [B&N Exclusive]

by Anaïs Mitchell Anaïs Mitchell
Hadestown [Red Vinyl] [B&N Exclusive]

Hadestown [Red Vinyl] [B&N Exclusive]

by Anaïs Mitchell Anaïs Mitchell

Vinyl LP(Exclusive)



This Tony ®-winning score defies musical theatre convention, weaving together American songwriting traditions from indie folk to pop to blues and beyond. The album was produced by Grammy® winner David Lai (the 2009 West Side Story Cast Album) alongside Todd Sickafoose and Anaïs Mitchell, who also collaborated on Mitchell’s celebrated modern folk album Young Man in America. This recording represents the Broadway show in its entirety and features vocal performances by Reeve Carney (Spider-Man: Turn Off the Dark); Tony nominees Eva Noblezada (Miss Saigon), Patrick Page (Spring Awakening), and Amber Gray (Natasha, Pierre and the Great Comet of 1812); and Tony winner André De Shields (The Wiz). This limited edition 3LP, red vinyl box set includes the full libretto and a free download code.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 11/22/2019
Label: Barnes Noble Consign
UPC: 0644216939695
catalogNumber: 607330


Disc 1

  1. Road to Hell
  2. Any Way the Wind Blows
  3. Come Home with Me
  4. Wedding Song
  5. Epic I
  6. Livin' it Up on Top

Disc 2

  1. All I've Ever Known ("In spite of herself...") [Intro]
  2. All I've Ever Known
  3. Way Down Hadestown
  4. A Gathering Storm
  5. Epic II
  6. Chant

Disc 3

  1. Hey, Little Songbird
  2. When the Chips are Down ("Songbird vs. rattlesnake...") [Intro]
  3. When the Chips are Down
  4. Gone, I'm Gone
  5. Wait for Me ("Hey, the big artiste...") [Intro]
  6. Wait for Me
  7. Why We Build the Wall
  8. Why We Build the Wall ("Behind closed doors...") [Outro]

Disc 4

  1. Our Lady of the Underground
  2. Way Down Hadestown (Reprise)
  3. Flowers
  4. Come Home with Me (Reprise)
  5. Papers ("You're not from around here, son...") [Intro]
  6. Papers (Instrumental)
  7. Nothing Changes

Disc 5

  1. If It's True
  2. How Long?
  3. Chant (Reprise)
  4. Epic III
  5. Epic III ("They danced...") [Instrumental]
  6. Promises

Disc 6

  1. Word to the Wise
  2. His Kiss, the Riot
  3. Wait for Me ("If you wanna walk out of hell...") [Intro] [Reprise]
  4. Wait for Me (Reprise)
  5. Doubt Comes In
  6. Road to Hell (Reprise)
  7. We Raise Our Cups

Album Credits

Customer Reviews