Hag Leaps In

Hag Leaps In

by Bob HaggartBob Haggart


$10.95 $10.99 Save 0% Current price is $10.95, Original price is $10.99. You Save 0%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Tuesday, August 3


Bassist Bob Haggart, 81 at the time of his Arbors trio set, is heard still in prime form, whether accompanying the 74-year-old pianist John Bunch or guitarist Bucky Pizzarelli (a mere 69). The most unusual aspect of Haggart's date is that his group performs "Big Noise From Winnetka" without a drummer, which actually makes the song a bit pointless. Otherwise, the repertoire (swing standards and a few basic originals, including the title cut, which is based on "Lester Leaps In") is conventional and enjoyable. The music consistently swings, the three veterans split the solo space fairly evenly, and everyone plays at their usual high level.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 11/19/1996
Label: Arbors Records
UPC: 0780941115628
catalogNumber: 19156
Rank: 130169


  1. Big Noise from Winnetka
  2. If I Had You
  3. Softly, as in a Morning Sunrise
  4. All Too Soon
  5. Hag Leaps In
  6. Always
  7. I'm Beginning to See the Light
  8. Dot's Cheesecake
  9. Shaky Breaks the Ice
  10. My Inspiration
  11. Azurté
  12. Passion Flower
  13. Chelsea Bridge
  14. Air Mail Special

Album Credits

Customer Reviews