Haikus Duo for solo cello and percussion: Duo for solo cello and percussion

Haikus Duo for solo cello and percussion: Duo for solo cello and percussion

by David Ezra Okonsar


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Monday, February 25

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781537511122
Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date: 09/05/2016
Pages: 24
Product dimensions: 8.50(w) x 11.00(h) x 0.05(d)

About the Author

David Ezra (formerly Mehmet) Okonsar was born in October 20, 1961 in Istanbul, Turkey.
After his primary education in Paris, he entered the National Conservatory of Ankara fort a short period and then he became a pupil of the great Belgian pianist Jean-Claude Vanden Eynden at the Royal Conservatory of Brussels and he further studied with Alexis Weissenberg in Switzerland. Aiming for complete musicianship Mr. Okonsar pursued his studies on musical composition and orchestration with Madame Jacqueline Fontyn.

After winning the Sixth Prize in the Gina Bachauer International Piano Competition, Salt Lake City Utah, 1991 Mr. Okonsar is pursuing a busy international concert pianist activity. His other nominations and awards include: J. S. Bach, Second Prize, Paris (1989), Gold Medalist of the Premio Etruria, Rome (1991) and of the Academie Internationale Des Arts Contemporains, Enghien (Belgium, 1991).

Mr. Okonsar performed in major concert halls in Europe, North America and Japan including Royal Opera House (London); Salle Gaveau (Paris); Concertgebouw (Amsterdam); Bösendorfer Saal (Vienna); Jack Singer Concert Hall (Calgary); Symphony Hall (Salt Lake City).
Mr. Okonsar is a prolific composer of published, performed and commissioned orchestral, chamber, choral and piano music.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews