Handle with Care [Bonus Tracks]

Handle with Care [Bonus Tracks]

by Nuclear AssaultNuclear Assault


$21.88 $22.99 Save 5% Current price is $21.88, Original price is $22.99. You Save 5%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Tuesday, August 3


Nuclear Assault truly arrived on 1989's Handle With Care -- a record which stands the test of time as one of the East Coast's best offerings to the thrash metal genre. The development displayed on their previous effort, Survive, was honed to an even tighter focus here, resulting in the band's best and most powerful album. Outstanding thrashers like "Critical Mass," "F: (Wake Up)," and "When Freedom Dies" lead the way with the same bile and fury fans had grown accustomed to. But the band also displays an increasing appreciation for melody and straight-ahead metal riffs on tracks like "Inherited Hell" and the epic "Trail of Tears" -- no doubt upsetting those who preferred the rawer hardcore elements in their sound. And even though John Connely and Danny Lilker remain the band's prime creative forces, drummer Glen Evans also contributes some killer material ("Emergency" and "Search & Seizure"), making Handle With Care Nuclear Assault's truest band effort. Too bad this only presaged the splintering which would occur on 1991's disappointing (and appropriately titled) Out of Order. (Lilker's insistence on including pointless noise bursts spanning mere seconds, like "Funky Noise" and "Mother's Day," didn't help matters any.) Still, Handle With Care is a perfect introduction, and pretty much all one will ever need from Nuclear Assault. ~ Eduardo Rivadavia & John Franck

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 09/01/2008
Label: Emi Europe Generic
UPC: 5051099621183
catalogNumber: 9962118
Rank: 28236


  1. New Song
  2. Cirtical Mass
  3. Inherited Hell
  4. Surgery
  5. Emergency
  6. Funky Noise
  7. F# (Wake Up)
  8. When Freedom Dies
  9. Search and Seizure
  10. Torture Tactics
  11. Mother's Day
  12. Trail of Tears
  13. Intro/The New Song
  14. Critical Mass
  15. Torture Tactics
  16. Trail of Tears
  17. Mothers' Day
  18. Funky Noise

Album Credits

Customer Reviews