Hannicap Circus

Hannicap Circus

by Bizarre

Item is available through our marketplace sellers.


Hannicap Circus

The shower cap-wearing freak from D12 won't change the world with his first proper solo album, but Hannicap Circus is solid, filthy, fun, and everything else that you'd want from a less nimble Kool Keith. Bizarre shares Keith's love of sleaze and weirdness, but Bizarre is more earthbound and ghetto enough that you'd never confuse the two. His trashy attitude makes him more Insane Clown Posse than any other Shadyville artist, but his street clout is real and ICP never had beats so good. Eminem himself is behind the album's party highlight, "Rock Star," an equally infectious and herky-jerky sequel to D12's "My Band." Cool production tricks sweeten Bizarre's cool rambling on "Let the Record Skip," and Devin the Dude's appearance on "Porno Bitches" should put the Stevie Wonder-feelin' track on that "feelin' freaky good" mixtape you're gonna make. With an artist like Bizarre, skits are half the fun. There are plenty of them, almost as many as there are Detroit references, and every Eminem/Shadyville fanboy appreciates these shout-outs from the yard. In that world, Bizarre's debut places above a solo album from the member of G-Unit you don't care about, and slightly below the best Green Lantern mixtapes. Much higher if you consider proudly fat, very funny, and freakishly offensive rappers lovable, which in this case, you should. [Hannicap Circus

Product Details

Release Date: 06/28/2005
Label: Sanctuary Records
UPC: 0060768753624
catalogNumber: 87536

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Bizarre   Primary Artist
Luis Resto   Keyboards
Tomi Martin   Guitar
Eminem   Guest Appearance
Obie Trice   Guest Appearance
Shaphan "Maestro" Williams   Bass,Drums,Keyboards,Vocals
Young Miles   Track Performer
Sindee Syringe   Track Performer
Swifty   Track Performer
Jacque Spears   Guitar

Technical Credits

Ernie Isley   Composer
DJ Hi-Tek   Producer
Chris Jasper   Composer
Luis Resto   Producer
Erick Sermon   Producer
S. Williams   Composer
Raphael Saadiq   Producer
Max Gousse   Executive Producer,Management
Aaron Lepley   Engineer
Eminem   Producer
Mathew Knowles   Executive Producer
Bizarre   Executive Producer
Tony Campana   Engineer
Jake & the Phatman   Producer
Sol Messiah   Producer
Shaphan "Maestro" Williams   Producer
Elizabeth Holloway   Art Direction
R. Arthur Johnson   Composer
Renson Mateo   Engineer
Michael Chavarria   Composer
Glenn Standridge   Engineer
Robert Ozuna   Composer
James Tanksley   Engineer
Mike Chav   Engineer
Chuck Brungardt   Engineer
Jeremy Geffen   Executive Producer,Management
Jay Quetzecoatl   drum programming
Ruk & TNyce   Producer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews