Happily Never After: A laugh out loud romantic comedy

Happily Never After: A laugh out loud romantic comedy

by Emma Robinson

Paperback

$9.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, September 26

Overview

Rory closed her eyes. Think with your head. Your heart can’t be trusted. Life is not a fairytale…



Rory doesn’t believe in love. She’s got far too many real problems to deal with.



She’s just bought a tumbledown house. Her mother is generally behaving like a wicked witch, insisting on calling her Aurora, and generally interfering in her (admittedly pitiful lack of) love life. And her 16-year-old daughter has finally grown out of Disney princesses and discovered dating…



But Rory’s adamant that she doesn’t need saving. In fact, the only thing she’s wishing on a star for is a bit of practical help. However, when she meets a builder whose name is John Prince and who seems to be in the habit of rescuing her (right down to finding her lost shoe one evening) she might have to face a truth as uncomfortable as hobbling home barefoot – that maybe there’s something enchanted in the air.



Her mother, daughter and friends are convinced her prince has come, but Rory just wishes everyone could let it go. Especially when she hears a story that makes her question whether he is really the hero everyone thinks he is…



A hilarious, romantic love story about mothers, daughters and how on earth to find Prince Charming, for fans of Sophie Kinsella, Marian Keyes and Cecelia Ahern.

What readers are saying about Emma Robinson:



‘I laughed out loud on the bus at this book … Well written, funny and most of all compassionate… a much-needed dose of humanity and humour … Five easy stars.’ S.E. Lynes, 5 stars



‘This was absolutely hilarious! I just couldn't stop laughing throughout.’ Jessica's Book Biz, 5 stars



‘This book was so much fun to read that I couldn't put it down and HAD to read it in one sitting... I loved every minute of it.’ Pretty Little Book Reviews



‘My first thoughts for this book are laugh out loud hilarious! I simply couldn't stop laughing through this book. Emma Robinson's writing is so relatable.’ Bookish Lifestyle, 5 stars



‘Oh my days. I loved this book... in parts a laugh out loud read, it's also a comfort read, sometimes happy, funny and sometimes a little sad, the book has lots of emotion running through it... First Class read, I recommend this book to anyone who wants a fun, yet real read. Friendships, secrets, lies, revelations, laughter, tears, relationships. This book covers it all.I Love Reading, 5 stars

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781786814814
Publisher: StoryFire LTD
Publication date: 07/10/2018
Pages: 290
Sales rank: 1,015,845
Product dimensions: 5.06(w) x 7.81(h) x 0.61(d)

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews