Happy Are the Merciful (Blackie Ryan Series)

Happy Are the Merciful (Blackie Ryan Series)

by Andrew M. Greeley

Paperback(Mass Market Paperback - REISSUE)


Temporarily Out of Stock Online

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING


Happy Are the Merciful (Blackie Ryan Series) by Andrew M. Greeley

The brutal double-murder of Clare's parents shocks Cook County. Clare becomes the chief suspect and is found guilty at her trial. Prosecutor Scanlan thinks he's sent an innocent woman to jail and turns to Bishop John Blackwood Ryan for help. The unflappable priest has solved crimes before, but he must solve this one quickly--before he becomes the next victim.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780515107265
Publisher: Penguin Group (USA) Incorporated
Publication date: 03/01/1992
Series: Blackie Ryan Series
Edition description: REISSUE
Pages: 1
Product dimensions: 4.06(w) x 6.76(h) x 0.91(d)

About the Author

Roman Catholic priest, sociologist, author, and journalist, Father Andrew M. Greeley (1928-2013) was the author of more than fifty novels, including the Bishop Blackie Ryan mysteries and the Nuala Anne McGrail mysteries, as well as more than 100 works of non-fiction. His writing has been translated into 12 languages.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews