Hard Rock Cafe: Surf

Hard Rock Cafe: Surf


Item is available through our marketplace sellers.


Hard Rock Cafe: Surf

The third installment of Rhino's Hard Rock Records series, Hard Rock Cafe: Surf is a fine collection of familiar surf rock hits. All the titles are familiar -- "Miserlou," "Pipeline," "Surfin' U.S.A.," "Penetration," "Mr. Moto," "Surf City," "The Lonely Surfer," "Hawaii Five-O," "Theme from Endless Summer" -- and apart from the long versions of the Surfaris' "Surfer Joe" and "Wipe Out," they're all presented in their original hit versions. So, if you're looking for a solid sampling of surf, this will do fine, even though other compilations -- including Rhino's Rock Instrumental Classics, Vol. 5, which features most of the songs here -- do this better.

Product Details

Release Date: 04/21/1998
Label: Rhino
UPC: 0081227523121
catalogNumber: 75231

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Beach Boys   Track Performer
Jan & Dean   Track Performer
Ventures   Track Performer
Astronauts   Track Performer
Bel-Airs   Track Performer
Chantays   Track Performer
Lively Ones   Track Performer
Jack Nitzsche   Track Performer
Surfaris   Track Performer
Aqua Velvets   Track Performer
Eddie & The Showmen   Track Performer
Dick Dale & His Del-Tones   Track Performer
Mar-Kets   Track Performer
Pyramids   Track Performer

Technical Credits

Chuck Berry   Composer
David Milner   Executive Producer
Ron Wilson   Composer
Bob Berryhill   Composer
Pat Connolly   Composer
Jim Fuller   Composer
Jeff Wagner   Executive Producer
Dean Torrence   Liner Notes
Richard Foos   Executive Producer
Robert L. Emmer   Executive Producer
Berryhill   Composer
Patrick Connolly   Composer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews