Harold and the Angel of Death

Harold and the Angel of Death


Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Every privilege has a price, and protecting the innocent carries a cost. Harold finds himself in a world where friend and foe are hard to decipher as he attempts to save his father’s defense company. To add to his struggle, Harold must deal with the accusing specter of John Richmond. John reminds Harold how much the berserker inside him enjoyed taking John’s life. Is he a killer? Will he kill again?

Joshua and Maria Zeev remind Harold he is not alone in his quest. CIA agent Darla Johanson has Harold’s heart, but are her motives pure? Harold discovers the link between CIA agent Garcia Hernandez and his family, but is it true? Can Harold trust a man whose cover is that of a dirty intelligence agent?

Whom can Harold trust as the team attempts to bring in illegal arms dealer Chuck McGill? A man who provides weapons to ISIS factions, and other terror organizations in northern Africa. Will Harold be forced to kill again to ensure his, and his friends’ survival? Does agent Garcia’s plan to save Parabolic Defense Systems have merit, or will he use the company’s resources and then leave it bankrupt?

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781732337367
Publisher: Gary McPherson
Publication date: 05/18/2019
Series: Berserker Series , #2
Pages: 370
Product dimensions: 5.00(w) x 8.00(h) x 0.82(d)

About the Author

Gary McPherson (1966-) was born in Sacramento, California, and spent his childhood in Westminster, Ca. For most of his adult life, Gary has lived in North Carolina. He and his wife have lived in Charlotte, NC for the past twenty-six years. A change in health and a love of storytelling moved Gary from a 27-year career in Computer and Software Engineering to become an author of thrillers as well as humorous short stories.

His debut novel, and first in the Berserker series, "Joshua and the Shadow of Death" released Oct 30, 2018. His second novel in the Berserker series, "Harold and the Angel of Death" is set to release May 2019.

Also, Gary has written two short humorous anthologies under the pen name Lucius McCray. The first is titled "Country Boy." Lucius McCray's second book "Humor Deeper Than a Holler" released March 9, 2019.

You can find guest articles by Gary in Writer's Digest, Criminal Element, Crimespree, Magazine, and Patient Worthy. Gary provides free short stories on his website and runs a weekly livestream on his Facebook page, gmacwriter, where he talks about writing with his health challenges and engages reader's questions.

Customer Reviews