Harpy Gumbo (Broke In Magic, #2)

Harpy Gumbo (Broke In Magic, #2)

by Winnie Winkle
Harpy Gumbo (Broke In Magic, #2)

Harpy Gumbo (Broke In Magic, #2)

by Winnie Winkle



Available on Compatible NOOK devices, the free NOOK App and in My Digital Library.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Related collections and offers

LEND ME® See Details


Evil has already destroyed her heart  —  now it wants to ruin the world.

Trini is built for murder. A harpy who escaped a lifetime of abuse, she struggles with everything and her fight or flight instincts leave blood and tears in her wake.

Wellie is pulled in a direction he never expected  —  to Trini's spirit. He searches to find her, convinced that she is the one for him. Whether he can survive her is another matter.

Deep in the center of New Orleans the intersection of real and magical worlds is hidden — a portal now under attack by dark forces. The Vapors are determined to upend the balance between light and dark. Their plot is to force the portal to open, but there is one problem — Trini holds the key.  The course of humanity hinges on Trini's ability to overcome her past. Standing at the edge of another Dark Ages, Wellie is willing to die to protect Trini. The question is — is Trini willing to let go and live for him?

If you love a fast-paced good vs. evil tale, grab Harpy Gumbo! (Book-2 of the Broke in Magic series).

Product Details

BN ID: 2940163673711
Publisher: J. S. Netwal
Publication date: 10/15/2019
Series: Broke In Magic
Sold by: Draft2Digital
Format: eBook
File size: 178 KB

About the Author

Winnie Winkle is a fabulous Central Florida broad who swills bourbon, likes dogs and cats, and practices yoga, but not with any degree of grace. Supporting live local music is a pretty big deal to Winnie, so if you pass a gravestone that admonishes, 'Go see the band and hit the tip jar', it's probably hers. But, since she's not dead yet, she'll keep penning fun stuff to rock your reading chair.

Winnie has lived in Florida for 30 years and splits her time between South Daytona Shores and the Mount Dora area. She prefers writing beach-side as much as she can because, if we’re baring our souls here, the ocean is a mighty muse and there’s only so much that coffee can do.

Winnie writes humorous fiction with a new series, "The Record" releasing three titles in 2021 )Boogie Beach, Slat Shaken, Speedo Down). She also released a literary fiction, "To Walk in the World: Twin Tales of Inception in 2021. Winnie also writes (6 books so far)  paranormal and sci-fi romances for the series "The Worlds or Magic, New Mexico".

From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews