Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Have I Stayed Away Too Long [Box Set]

Have I Stayed Away Too Long [Box Set]

by Tex Ritter

Product Details

Release Date:
Bear Family


Disc 1

  1. Have I Stayed Away Too Long ? (Opening Theme)
  2. You Will Have to Pay (For Your Yesterday)
  3. Green Grow the Lilacs
  4. San Antonio Rose
  5. I'm Gonna Leave You Like I Found You
  6. Long Time Gone
  7. It's Never Too Late
  8. How Was I to Know
  9. In Case You Change Your Mind
  10. Try Me One More Time
  11. Home on the Range
  12. Red River Valley
  13. I'm Gonna Leave You Like I Found You
  14. Down in the Valley
  15. Billy the Kid
  16. O Bury Me Not on the Lone Prairie
  17. Ridin' Ole Paint
  18. De Camptown Races
  19. Sam Bass
  20. Zebra Dun
  21. Trail to Mexico
  22. Whoopee Ti Yi Yo (Git Along Little Dogies)
  23. Casey Jones
  24. When the Work's All Done This Fall
  25. Up the Lazy River
  26. There'll Be Some Changes Made
  27. I've Found a New Baby

Disc 2

  1. I Hang My Head and Cry
  2. Fort Worth Jail
  3. Too Late to Worry, Too Blue to Cry
  4. You Brought Sorrow to My Heart
  5. When My Blue Moon Turns to Gold Again
  6. Careless Darlin'
  7. Shame on You
  8. I Wish I Had Never Met Sunshine
  9. With Tears in My Eyes
  10. Detour
  11. One True Heart
  12. Brushy Mountain
  13. I'll Wait for You, Dear
  14. Poor Unwanted Heart
  15. Why Did It End This Way
  16. Tweedle O'Twill
  17. It's Been So Long Darling
  18. Walking the Floor Over You
  19. Too Little, Too Late
  20. My Darling Clementine
  21. Make Room in Your Heart for a Friend
  22. Sweethearts or Strangers
  23. Live and Let Live
  24. It Makes No Difference Now
  25. Please Don't Leave Me
  26. I Dreamed That My Daddy Come Home
  27. I'll Just Kiss Your Picture Goodnight
  28. In Your Life There's No Room for Me
  29. Forget Me Not
  30. When You Leave Don't Slam the Door
  31. Teach Me to Forget

Disc 3

  1. Tears of Regret
  2. The Sweetest Love of All
  3. Across the Miles to You
  4. Cold Hands, Warm Heart
  5. This Lonely World
  6. As Long as I Live
  7. I Was Wrong
  8. The First Rose
  9. Don't Blame It All on Me
  10. Tho' I've Tried (I Can't Forget You)
  11. Never Mind My Tears
  12. Gotta Have Some Lovin'
  13. I Know It Now
  14. Time Alone Will Tell
  15. Someday (You'll Want Me to Want You)
  16. Snowflakes
  17. Let's Forget
  18. Wave to Me My Lady
  19. Silver Stars, Purple Sage, Eyes of Blue
  20. I Don't Care Who Knows It ('Cause It's True)
  21. I Can't Go on This Way
  22. Another Unmailed Letter
  23. When You Cry (You Cry Alone)
  24. You Can't Conceal a Broken Heart
  25. Gotta Make Up for Lost Time
  26. Trouble Keeps Hangin' Round My Door
  27. Shadow on My Heart
  28. You Can't Break My Heart
  29. Beyond a Shadow of a Doubt

Disc 4

  1. Born to Be Blue
  2. I Learned My Lesson Too Late
  3. Move It on Over
  4. You've Got to Come and Get Me
  5. Honey Chile
  6. I'm Beginning to Believe in You
  7. You Drove Me to Another's Arms (And Now I'm Happy There)
  8. Never Mind My Tears
  9. I've Had Enough of Your Two-Timin' (You've Had Enough of My Bankroll)
  10. Billy Boy
  11. Cowboy Jack
  12. Have I Stayed Away Too Long ? (Closing Theme)
  13. (Take Me Back to My) Boots and Saddle
  14. Lonely River
  15. I'm an Old Cowhand (From the Rio Grande)
  16. Dear John
  17. Oklahoma Hills
  18. My Adobe Hacienda
  19. Blue Shadows on the Trail
  20. Blue Canadian Rockies
  21. Dallas Darling
  22. The Riddle Song
  23. Love You as Big as Texas
  24. Cherokee Waltz

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Tex Ritter   Primary Artist,Guitar,Leader,Vocals
Merle Travis   Guitar
Allen Williams   Bass
Andrew Soldi   Fiddle
Wesley Webb West   Steel Guitar
Tex Atchison   Fiddle
Paul Sells   Accordion,Leader
Wesley Tuttle   Bass,Guitar,Leader
William Edward "Billy" Liebert   Accordion
Jack Rivers   Guitar
Dale Henry Warren   Bass
Arthur Wenzel   Accordion
Donald D. Davis   Steel Guitar
George Bamby   Accordion
Phil F. Marx   Steel Guitar
Agapito "Pete" Martinez   Steel Guitar

Technical Credits

Tommy "Snuff" Garrett   Illustrations
Jay Ranellucci   Metal Transfers
Lee Gillette   Producer
Leverett   Illustrations
R.A. Andreas   Illustrations
Holger Von Bargen   Art Direction
Wolfgang Taubenauer   Artwork
Packy Smith   Liner Notes,Reissue Producer,Illustrations
Conrad Cottrell   Contributor

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews