HAVE NO SHAME (When civil rights and forbidden love collide)

HAVE NO SHAME (When civil rights and forbidden love collide)

by Melissa Foster

NOOK Book(eBook)

$4.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

HAVE NO SHAME is a New York Times & USA Today Bestseller

The racially-charged prejudice of the deep South forces eighteen-year-old Alison Tillman to confront societal norms and her own beliefs when she discovers the body of a hate crime victim, and the specter of forbidden love turns her safe, comfortable world upside down.

***

Alison has called Forrest Town, Arkansas home for the past eighteen years. Her mother s Blue Bonnet meetings, her father toiling night and day on the family farm, and the division of life between the whites and the blacks are all Alison knows. The winter of 1967, just a few months before marrying her high school sweetheart, Alison finds the body of a black man floating in the river, and she begins to view her existence with new perspective. The oppression and hate of the south, the ugliness she once was able to avert her eyes from, now demands her attention.

When a secretive friendship with a young black man takes an unexpected romantic turn, Alison is forced to choose between her predetermined future, and the dangerous path that her heart yearns for.

***
"HAVE NO SHAME will resonate with readers who enjoyed THE HELP and THE KITCHEN HOUSE."

Product Details

BN ID: 2940016516851
Publisher: World Literary Press
Publication date: 04/12/2013
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 300
Sales rank: 370,020
File size: 870 KB

About the Author

Melissa Foster is a New York Times & USA Today bestselling and award-winning author. She writes sexy and heartwarming contemporary romance and women’s fiction with emotionally compelling characters that stay with you long after you turn the last page. Melissa’s emotional journeys are lovingly erotic and always family oriented–perfect beach reads for contemporary romance and new adult romance lovers who enjoy reading about loyal, wealthy heroes and smart, sassy heroines with complex relatable issues.

Melissa also writes sweet romance under the pen name, Addison Cole.

Customer Reviews