Heart and Soul

Heart and Soul

by Elvis PresleyElvis Presley
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Friday, June 25


A remixed, remastred reissue of a 1995 compilation, Heart and Soul spotlights Elvis singing love songs like nobody's business. No surprises here, but rather 22 exquisite examples of interpretive artistry at its finest. Most (though not all) of the songs are gems, but the soul Elvis puts into his performances makes them all memorable. The fare runs the gamut from stark, nearly a cappella productions such as "Love Me Tender" (issued here for the first time in stereo) to booming orchestral soundscapes from the King's later years ("You Don't Have to Say You Love" and "Bridge over Troubled Water") to the incendiary Memphis rock of "Suspicious Minds." Other essential tracks include "I Want You, I Need You, I Love You," "Are You Lonesome Tonight," "Loving You," "Always on My Mind," and the enduring "Can't Help Falling in Love." But in addition to these landmarks, this smart collection features some terrific but less obvious performances, notably "As Long as I Have You," "The Girl of My Best Friend," "She's Not You," and an ethereal reading of the 1945 pop hit "Love Letters." No need to overanalyze anything here -- Heart and Soul is what it's all about.

Product Details

Release Date: 05/08/2012
Label: Sony Special Product
UPC: 0886919819724
catalogNumber: 1248344
Rank: 12657


  1. Love Me Tender
  2. Young and Beautiful
  3. Love Me
  4. I Want You, I Need You, I Love You
  5. Don't
  6. As Long as I Have You
  7. Loving You
  8. Fame and Fortune
  9. The Girl of My Best Friend
  10. Are You Lonesome Tonight?
  11. Can't Help Falling in Love
  12. She's Not You
  13. Anything That's Part of You
  14. Love Letters
  15. It's Now or Never
  16. It Hurts Me
  17. I Just Can't Help Believin'
  18. Always on My Mind
  19. Suspicious Minds
  20. I've Lost You
  21. You Don't Have to Say You Love Me
  22. Bridge Over Troubled Water

Album Credits

Customer Reviews