Heart of Cole: Book #7 (2nd Edition)

Heart of Cole: Book #7 (2nd Edition)

by Micheal Maxwell

NOOK Book(eBook)

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
LendMe® See Details
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now


Heart of Cole: Book #7 (2nd Edition) by Micheal Maxwell

"A mouse has one advantage over a psychopath's victim, it always knows who the cat is." - Robert Hare

A murderer is loose on the streets of San Francisco. They’re leaving no trace, no clues, no DNA. Just a fatal puncture wound. The police are baffled. But Cole Sage has other things on his mind.

There is a new Editor at the paper. He is arrogant, rude, and knows nothing about newspapers. He is a hatchet man sent from corporate to cut cost and staff. From the start he and Cole are like flint and steel. Who will blink first?

When a teenage girl appears at the paper claiming to be Cole’s niece, his life and that of his sidekick and assistant Hannah Day, are tuned upside down. To make matters worse his daughter is given shocking news!

The times they are a changin’ and Cole Sage is caught in the middle. When the ice pick murders hit close to home, he has no choice but to get involved. But at what cost?

This time it’s in the heart.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940153849072
Publisher: Micheal Maxwell
Publication date: 11/11/2016
Series: Cole Sage Mystery Series
Sold by: Smashwords
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 254,561
File size: 802 KB

About the Author

Micheal Maxwell has traveled the globe on the lookout for strange sights, sounds, and people. His adventures have taken him from the Jungles of Ecuador and the Philippines, to the top of the Eiffel Tower and the Golden Gate Bridge, and from the cave dwellings of Native Americans to The Kehlsteinhaus, Hitler’s Eagles Nest! He’s always looking for a story to tell and interesting people to meet. Micheal Maxwell was taught the beauty and majesty of the English language by Bob Dylan, Robertson Davies, Charles Dickens and Leonard Cohen. Mr. Maxwell has traveled the globe, dined with politicians, rock stars and beggars. He has rubbed shoulders with priests and murderers, surgeons and drug dealers, each one giving him a part of themselves that will live again in the pages of his books. Micheal Maxwell has found a niche in the mystery, suspense, genre with The Cole Sage Series that gives readers an everyman hero, short on vices, long on compassion, and a sense of fair play, and the willingness to risk everything to right wrongs. The Cole Sage Series departs from the usual, heavily sexual, profanity laced norm and gives readers character driven stories, with twists, turns, and page turning plot lines. Micheal Maxwell writes from a life of love, music, film, and literature. Along with his lovely wife and travel partner, Janet, he lives in a small town in the Sierra Nevada Mountains of California. Currently Available: - Diamonds and Cole (Cole Sage Mystery #1) - Cellar Full of Cole (Cole Sage Mystery #2) - Helix of Cole (Cole Sage Mystery #3) - Cole Dust (Cole Sage Mystery #4) - Cole Shoot(Cole Sage Mystery #5) - Cole Fire (Cole Sage Mystery #6) - Heart of Cole (Cole Sage Mystery #7) - Cole Mine (Cole Sage Mystery #8) - Dara and Dupree - The Time Pedaler (A Young Adult Time Travel Series) with Tally Scully - The Secret to Writing an Essay: A Parent's Guide for Teens and Tweens Who Hate to Write - Death of Choice: Eight Tales of Murder, Mayhem, and Mystery (Editor)

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Heart of Cole: Book #7 (2018 Edition) 3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
To much religion. Story was good,