Heart Robber (Lifestyle by Design Series #2)

Heart Robber (Lifestyle by Design Series #2)

by Miranda P. Charles

Paperback

$12.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Thursday, October 25?   Order by 12:00 PM Eastern and choose Expedited Shipping at checkout.

Overview

Heart Robber (Lifestyle by Design Series #2) by Miranda P. Charles

Jessa Allen knows she's plain and average, even when her well-meaning friends encourage her to believe otherwise. So when hunky and gorgeous Rob Granger asks her out, she is shocked. A seriously handsome man wants her, and that isn't something that happens everyday.

Rob Granger is a self-confessed playboy who has absolutely no plans to be tied down by any woman. He values his freedom first and foremost, and his expanding business is the only thing he is committed to. But he is intent on satisfying his intense desire for Jessa Allen who attracts him like a moth to a flame.

When Jessa agrees to a fling with Rob she finds herself falling for the man who cannot promise her tomorrow. Can she trust herself not to fall apart when the time comes to let Rob go? And can Rob ever find freedom in what he considers a prison to be avoided at all cost?

(This book is for adults only. It contains hot sexual content.)

*****

Each book in the Lifestyle by Design series is a complete stand-alone novel. However, to fully enjoy the series, the author recommends reading them in order.

Book 1: Will to Love (Clarise Carson and Will Matthews)
Book 2: Heart Robber (Jessa Allen and Rob Granger)
Book 3: Ray of Love (Faye Summers and Ray Thackery)

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781481159814
Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date: 12/27/2012
Series: Lifestyle by Design Series , #2
Pages: 250
Product dimensions: 5.00(w) x 8.00(h) x 0.57(d)

About the Author

Miranda P. Charles is the author of twenty steamy and stirring contemporary romance novels.

She prefers to spend her time in front of her laptop, putting into words the love stories that play in her head. Don't get her started with reading a great book, though, because she has the tendency to not put it down until she gets to the last page.

She does have a life outside of books. Mostly, that consists of bonding with family and friends or going on romantic trips with her awesome husband. Oh, yeah, there's also the housework. But she really wishes someone else could do that for her so she could get back to her books!

She lives in the beautiful city of Sydney, Australia.

Connect with Miranda!
Subscribe to her newsletter: http://mirandapcharles.com/subscribe
Like her Facebook page: http://facebook.com/MirandaPCharles
Follow her on Twitter: http://twitter.com/MirandaPCharles

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Heart Robber (Lifestyle by Design Book 2) 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 4 reviews.
Ariesgrl More than 1 year ago
Jessa Allen has low self-esteem and is completely thrown for a loop when the hunk of the party, Rob Granger asks her to dinner. Jessa agrees, because she knows she will never get another chance, but Rob is not looking for any long-term commitments. After one night of fun, an arrangement is made to keep things casual. Will they both keep their hearts protected or will they give in and accept their feelings? Heart Robber is the story of how Jessa and Rob overcome their insecurities and learn to love themselves and each other. This is the second book in the Lifestyle by Design series and picks up right where the first book left off, but it can be read as a stand-alone novel. Fans of Will and Clarise will still get snippets of their inner thoughts and follow their happily-ever-after, while falling in love with Jessa and Rob. The writing is improved from the first book, while the spiciness of the romance is amped up too. This book is a must read for fans of spicy romances with sweet, relatable characters. Notes: A copy of this book was provided by the author for me to review. This review was originally posted on Ariesgrl Book Reviews.
Lashea677 More than 1 year ago
I found Heart Robber to be an exceptional read. Jessa perceives herself as ordinary. She does not see the traits and qualities that to others make her extraordinary. When she attracts the attention of Rob who is handsome and everything she believes she is not,she can't fathom why he would be interested. Ms. Charles did an excellent job of driving home the point that outside beauty is not as important as inner beauty. I loved this story.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
MaryJoMI More than 1 year ago
Another fun romantic romp with great steamy sex scenes from Miranda Charles. Jessa feels like the invisible woman in the room. She doesn't see how beautiful she really is even though her friends/family know differently. Jessa meets Rob through her friend Clarise's boyfriend Will. Jessa is looking for a relationship and Rob is afraid of long-term commitments so they decide to be temporary boyfriend/girlfriend. But what happens when real feelings get involved? How do you approach a termination date to your relationship? I love how Miranda Charles gives us a great romance between 2 characters but at the same time we are interacting with all the characters from her other stories and we find a great network of friends supporting each other as they deal with the challenges of life.