Heartaches 2: Bad Boy Vibes

Heartaches 2: Bad Boy Vibes

by H.M. Irwing


Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Losing her virginity to such a charming and passionate young man felt like a dream to Anna Simmons. That dream quickly turned to a nightmare when Anna's prince charming suddenly began treating her like nothing more than a prostitute, causing her deep emotional and physical pain. Exposing her to vile situations and demeaning her in the most disgusting of ways, the love of her life was quickly exposed for the devil he was.

Anna learned a difficult life lesson from the person she thought cared for her the most- that people are not always who they seem and that those we love the most are sometimes the ones that leave us with the deepest pain. Through the bitter relationships she endured with her step-father and step-brother, Anna was forced to the realization that she must take care of herself, by any means possible.

Anna soon meets a man who is going through a similar crisis to hers. His kindness and adamancy that she must seek justice for herself gives her the motivation she needs. The genuine care and selflessness of his character helps her to realize a strength in her that she must horn into, in order to seek revenge on those who wronged her. Together, they battle their demons with an "if we go down, we'll go down together" attitude, and find a love they had never known existed. Through all of the heartache and disgust for the experiences they had gone through, they bring each other a calm and peace they had once given up on. Their relationship is unconditional and relentless, giving the notion that soulmates do exist.

Heartaches is a story of the thin line between pain and pleasure. Centered around rape, it portrays the emotional and physical damage sexual assault can result in and how love can be more powerful than hate.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781981669653
Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date: 12/13/2017
Pages: 198
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.42(d)

Customer Reviews