Heartbreaker (Hollywood Hearts, #2)

Heartbreaker (Hollywood Hearts, #2)

by Belinda Williams
3.7 3

NOOK Book(eBook)

$4.99
Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
LendMe® See Details
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now

Overview

Heartbreaker (Hollywood Hearts, #2) by Belinda Williams

When love is an act, will her heart be fooled?

Lena Lyons, one of Hollywood’s hottest female stars, has a celebrity problem: she’s too famous.

Lena’s had stalkers before and figures the crazies come with the territory, but when things start going dangerously wrong on the set of her latest movie, her production company aren’t taking any risks. They hire Marc Romero, Hollywood security expert. And Lena thought stalkers were bad—Marc appears to hate his job and anything celebrity, including Lena.

Still reeling from her divorce, the last thing Lena needs is a brooding investigator who won’t let her out of his sight. Worse still, his plan to protect her involves him going undercover as an up-and-coming actor and pretending they’re a couple.

Lena has no choice but to get close to the mysterious man who won’t share anything about himself. With her life depending on her acting skills, she must convince everyone Marc’s the man for her. But will she be able to convince her heart it’s all an act?

Escape behind the scenes with the second instalment of the Hollywood Hearts series, perfect for fans of Rachel Gibson, Victoria Dahl, Susan Elizabeth Phillips and Liliana Hart.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940154290996
Publisher: BWrite
Publication date: 06/26/2017
Series: Hollywood Hearts , #2
Sold by: Draft2Digital
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 395 KB

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Heartbreaker (Hollywood Hearts, #2) 3.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 3 reviews.
nelriv More than 1 year ago
Received an ARC for my fair review for netgalley. We met Lena in the first book Heartthrob, so I was waiting for this book, I noticed in the first book, that she and Marc had a love/hate relationship, so I wanted to see what would come of it. Lena is a famouse Hollywood star, yet she has not allowed that stardom to get to her head, and maybe its because of her true friend. Lena is going thru a divorce, and unfortunately on top of that ends up having to deal with a stalker, and that is when Marc steps in, Hollywoods detective. Marc hates everything about Hollywood, and ironic that his family are famous, but they treat him so differently. In this book we get more background from both of them, and we get to read about Ally and Jake, I always enjoy that, however I didn't get that much chemistry from Marc and Lena that I would have liked, but maybe it is just me, I did enjoy it, I do love Lena, Marc is a little difficult at first, you come around at the end. Anyway, it does have a little of everything, suspense, and some humor. Enjoy!
ljtljtljt More than 1 year ago
Belinda Williams has written another exciting and passionate novel with Heartbreaker, the second book from her Hollywood Hearts series. It is a riveting read, replete with a suspenseful plot, intense characters and a sexy romance. This story is about film actress Lena Lyons, one of Hollywood's most beautiful and talented stars. Lena's life is far from perfect, and she is lucky to survive the craziness that is La La Land. Although Lena has been stalked in the past, this current one seems to be out for more than blood. As a result, the production company Lena works for wants to keep their number one star safe. So they hire security expert Marc Romero, a good-looking ex-marine who is familiar with the Hollywood lifestyle. In order to make Marc's presence in Lena's world believable, Marc takes on the persona of her boyfriend. Since they are together both on the set and in public, the film's cast, as well as the paparazzi, believe them to be the "it" couple of the moment. There are only a few people who are aware of their real relationship. When Lena's huge mansion is set on fire, Marc takes Lena into hiding. The safe house, which happens to be Marc's large cabin in the middle of nowhere, allows them to get to know each other and form a unique friendship during a trying time. Ms. Williams has become one of my favorite authors and I never pass up an opportunity to read anything she writes. This is an well-written novel, and Lena and Marc are interesting, complex and genuine. They are hot both in and out of the bedroom, and they challenge each other without even knowing it. If you enjoy a novel with a strong heroine, an eclectic group of caring friends, and an unsung hero, then spend sometime in Hollywood with Heartbreaker. Complimentary copy provided by the publisher via NetGalley.
jeanniezelos More than 1 year ago
Heartbreaker, Hollywood Hearts: Book 2, Belinda Williams Review from Jeannie Zelos book reviews Genre:  Romance, Women's Fiction I loved the first in this series, Heartthrob, and was keen to read more. We met Lena in book one, and this time she's centre stage and Ally is a secondary character.  I really enjoyed this, a little romance, a little mystery but it didn't grab me in the same way Heartthrob did. I think the way Ally was so badly treated by the Hollywood B itch crews was what made that one so special, and of course Ally and Jacob. I like Lena and Marc but they didn't have the same chemistry for me as Ally and Jacob, more of a subtle slow burn romance there.  Its a fun spin through the issues fame brings, whats acceptable and how much of a private life can a star have? Its weird the way people see the screen/stage personas as the real ones and fancy themselves in love with them - or conversely love to hate them. I've never really understood how supposedly normal people do that, get caught up in fantasy lives and imagine them real but it happens.  A lot. Lena's had stalkers before and Marc has been part of the team who deal with them. She also has her own long time security team, but she can't live life glued to someone's side, can't spend her days looking over her shoulder worrying if someone is out to get her. Yet however tight her precautions there are ways round them, and once more she's caught up in danger.  I do like Lena, very famous and yet straightforward, down to earth and part of that I think is her good freinds, who don't fawn at her feet but remind her she's just a person. She's not really the type to take advantage of fame anyway, she's a really good lady, not a pretentious jerk like some become. I felt for her when she's trying her best to keep her life normal, as normal as a film stars life can be anyway.  Marc, he seemed so grumpy, almost rude with his genuine dislike against all things Hollywood, and yet his background is steeped in it. Maybe its the fact he didn't follow the family footsteps, maybe its the things he saw and did while serving as his country. War brings out things we should never see and the effects are very long lasting on people's psyche. He's determined to protect Lena though, even while clearly disliking her world, and then the film bosses decide he needs to be very close to her, so he becomes her boyfriend for the public. Of course his security issues mean he needs to use a false persona, but the press start to wonder - who is Lena's mystery man. And her stalker ups the pressure on her and the dangers.  Its a fun read, I had a little idea who the stalker might be but not til maybe three quarters through the book. Lena and Marc didn't have the magic sensuality that made me so love the first book, but there was a real sexual tension at times between them which was perfect. I love Lena, not so sure about Marc. By the end I liked him, but it took a while for me to get past his Hollywood Hatred. I kept thinking - why take jobs there when clearly you feel its all superficial? I never really came to understand why he felt this way, and maybe that's behind some of my prejudice towards him.  Stars: four, a perfect escape with a little drama mixed in to spice up the romance.  ARC supplied for review purposes by Netgalley and Publishers