Heirloom

Heirloom

by Nancy Wakeley

Paperback

$16.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Overview

Healing secrets and a battle for survival await in Eden Springs

Kate Tyler is already in a life crisis when she inherits Howard’s Walk in Eden Springs, North Carolina, after the sudden death of her twin sister, Rebecca. The last thing she wants is to be tied down to an abandoned estate and its neglected once-famous gardens. She vows to sell it as quickly as possible.

But on her first visit to Howard’s Walk, Kate finds a family heirloom, an embroidered tablecloth, that Rebecca has left behind. That connection, and the deepening sense of loss she is feeling, convince her to stay—at least for a little while. As Kate struggles alone in her grief, healing appears in the form of new friends and neighbors.

When secrets begin to surface within the old house, she questions the connection she feels with a mentally challenged young man from the farm next door. When she meets the owner of a local garden center, she begins to open her heart again to the possibility of love. When she learns that a powerful and vengeful man who was denied ownership of Howard’s Walk in the past is determined to finally own it at any cost, Kate must decide what Howard’s Walk means to her and whether she has the strength to battle for its survival as well as her own.

Fans of Kate Morton and Susanna Kearsley will welcome Nancy Wakeley's debut.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781611533736
Publisher: Light Messages Publishing, LLC
Publication date: 07/14/2020
Series: a Kate Tyler novel , #1
Pages: 278
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.50(h) x 0.63(d)

About the Author

Nancy Wakeley grew up in the New York State Finger Lakes region and now resides in Apex, North Carolina, with her husband. She completed her degree in health information management from Stephens College, Columbia, Missouri, and spent her career in the health information management and clinical research fields until the writing muse dictated retirement from Duke Clinical Research Institute.

Nancy is active in the North Carolina Writer's Network and the Holly Springs Writers Guild. She enjoys giving back to her community through volunteerism. She embraces all things fashioned out of musical notes and words as the ultimate reflection of life's exquisite journey.

Heirloom is Nancy Wakeley's debut novel, drawing on personal experiences to express the journey through grief and healing.

Customer Reviews