Hell Ship- A Dane and Bones Origins Story

Hell Ship- A Dane and Bones Origins Story

by David Wood

NOOK Book(eBook)

$3.99
Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
LendMe® See Details
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now

Overview

Hell Ship- A Dane and Bones Origins Story by David Wood, Sean Ellis

When Navy SEAL Dane Maddock and his squad are sent to find the wreckage of a sunken World War II Japanese �Hell Ship,� they find themselves caught up in a deadly race to solve an eight hundred year old mystery. Can Dane and Bones outrun, outfight, and outwit a cadre of deadly adversaries and find the key to unlock the deadly secret of the Knights Templar? Sunken ships, conspiracies, secret societies, historical mysteries, and all the action you can handle! A globe-trotting, adrenaline-charged thriller in the tradition of Clive Cussler and James Rollins. Don�t miss it!

�Ellis and Wood are a partnership forged in the fires of Hell. Books don�t burn hotter than this!�- Steven Savile, author of the Ogmios thrillers

Product Details

BN ID: 2940148265559
Publisher: Gryphonwood Press
Publication date: 01/30/2014
Series: Dane Maddock Origins , #2
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 212
Sales rank: 276,952
File size: 280 KB

About the Author

David Wood is the author of the popular action-adventure series, The Dane Maddock Adventures, as well as several stand-alone works and two series for young adults. Under his David Debord pen name he is the author of the Absent Gods fantasy series. When not writing, he co-hosts the ThrillerCast podcast. David and his family live in Santa Fe, New Mexico. Visit him online at www.davidwoodweb.com.

Sean Ellis is the author of several thriller and adventure novels. He is a veteran of Operation Enduring Freedom, and has a Bachelor of Science degree in Natural Resources Policy from Oregon State University. Sean is also a member of the International Thriller Writers organization. He currently resides in Arizona, where he divides his time between writing, adventure sports, and trying to figure out how to save the world. Visit him at www.seanellisthrillers.com.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Hell Ship- A Dane and Bones Origins Story 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 6 reviews.
jlgc More than 1 year ago
“My real name is Indiana Jones.”  This is a story featuring Navy Seal teammates Dane and Bones. Dane is a rule follower and Bones isn’t. Even so, the story starts with Dane breaking Bones out of jail. Upon returning to the base, Dane is giving the assignment of leading a “training exercise” looking for a sunken ship. What they find out is that this was no ordinary ship, it was a hell ship from WWII. And, it was carrying a secret that people are being killed over. Shortly after finding the ship, their own boat is boarded by those looking for this secret.  When the team finally gets back to shore and checks in they are told to report in and no longer pursue the issue. But, Dane and Bones are not ready to give up the chase. Following the clues they find themselves enmeshed in an old Templar secret.  This story picks up the pace very quickly and then doesn’t stop until the end. I enjoyed it very much. I picked up the book because I have read Dane and Bones before and liked the way the two characters play off of each other. This story didn’t disappoint. I learned some things I didn’t know, including a couple of $5 words. I’d never heard of hell ships before and the theory presented in the story about the fate of the Templars was mind blowing, at least to me it was.  This is a great book if you like stories of adventure and discovery, as well as great characters. Gotta love the Navy Seals! And especially these two. I’ll definitely be picking up more of these books.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good story and writing. The conspiracy theme is overused these days or I’d have given five stars b
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Not bad, but some of their plot ideas are impossible. Example; a skeleton on an island found 60 years after the fact...would have been destroyed at higher tides or storms.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Travels in breaks elis chains in one cut then rushes him back to me and hims book