by Karmin



You'd be forgiven if you assumed "Walking on the Moon," the opening cut on Karmin's major-label debut EP, Hello, was a cover of the Police's classic. After all, the duo of Amy Heidemann and Nick Noonan made their name in 2011 via smirking YouTube covers of hits by Chris Brown, Lil Wayne, and Nicki Minaj, so jokey versions of new wave classics are no great stretch, but Hello is where Karmin attempt to shake off the specter of novelty and present themselves as an honest to goodness modern pop band, the kind that can work with such heavy-hitters as Tricky Stewart and Stargate. Those two producers have scored hits for Britney Spears, Beyoncé, Rihanna, and Katy Perry, and that gives a good idea of how Karmin hope to market themselves: stylish dance-pop with an urban twist.

Product Details

Release Date: 05/08/2012
Label: Epic
UPC: 0886979972629
catalogNumber: 799726

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Karmin   Primary Artist
Julio Miranda   Guitar
Monte Neuble   Keyboards
Johnny Blk   Guitar
Amy Heidemann   Acoustic Guitar,Vocals
Nick Noonan   Piano,Horn,Vocals

Technical Credits

Richard Head   Composer,Programming,Instrumentation
Kuk Harrell   Vocal Producer
Christopher "Tricky" Stewart   Composer,Producer
Don Vito   Producer
Stargate   Producer
Rodney Richard   Composer
Emily Wright   Composer,Producer,Engineer,Vocal Producer
Danny D.   Executive Producer
Aaron Pearce   Additional Production
Diana Clemente   Packaging Manager
Scott Seviour   Marketing
Miles Walker   Engineer
Claude Kelly   Composer,Producer,Executive Producer,Vocal Producer
Mikkel Storleer Eriksen   Composer,Engineer
Tim Blacksmith   Executive Producer
Mike Anderson   Engineer
Andrew Wuepper   Engineer
Josh Gudwin   Engineer
Tor Erik Hermansen   Composer
Ben Chang   Engineer,Vocal Producer
John Hill   Composer
JP Robinson   Art Direction
Jon Jon   Producer
Brian "B-Luv" Thomas   Engineer
Chris "Tek" O'Ryan   Engineer
Jon Jon Traxx   Vocal Producer,Instrumentation
John Webb   Composer
Sean McMillion   Composer
Amy Heidemann   Composer
Nick Noonan   Composer,Additional Production
Daniela Rivera   Engineer
Stephen Villa   Engineer
Ralph Jeanty   Composer
Cirkut   Programming,Producer,Instrumentation
Kenneth Colby AKA Soundz   Producer
Joe Carozza   Publicity
Sean Pen   Producer
Nils Gums   Executive Producer,Management
Henry Walter   Composer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews