Hellscapes, Volume II

Hellscapes, Volume II

NOOK Book(eBook)

View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


Return to the nightmarish, shadowy realms of Hell in the latest installment of the Hellscapes series by Stephen Zimmer. Six brand new, macabre tales of the infernal await you ... but be that you only visit these realms, you do not want to share the fates of the inhabitants you will encounter!

Included in the pages of Hellscapes, Volume II:

In "The Cavern", a man finds his way into a nightmare, subterranean world that leads to an even greater, and more devastating, revelation.

A police officer takes pleasure in violently executing his duties and it appears to be open season in "The Riot" when he is part of an operation sent to crack down on a gathering of people protesting an economic summit nearby. But this is an operation that is going to take a very different kind of turn, one that opens his eyes to a new reality.

A woman finds herself stranded on a high, rocky ledge, along with many other men and women, surrounded by a frothing sea in "Above as Below". Shadows glide beneath the surface and soon she will discover what lurks within the depths.

"Spots Do Not Change" tells the story of a man who has never had any qualms lying, cheating, or deceiving the women in his life. A reckoning day looms as he comes to understand that his actions have harmed the lives of many others, actions that in the realms of Hell take on forms of their own.

Having spun webs of intrigue and personal destruction at the heights of national politics throughout his life, a man finds webs of another sort to present grave danger when he finds himself lost within a strange wilderness in "Weaving Webs".

Many are drawn to "The Club" in the heart of the decaying, shadow-filled city of Malizia, hoping for some entertainment and release, or even safety from the monstrous dangers lurking in the darkness. One man struggling against amnesia finds his way to the seemingly popular establishment and its confines give him momentary hope; until he discovers the nature of this night club and those who run it.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940150842410
Publisher: Seventh Star Press
Publication date: 10/26/2015
Series: Hellscapes , #2
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 184
File size: 2 MB

About the Author

Stephen Zimmer is an award-winning author and filmmaker based in Lexington Kentucky. His work includes the cross-genre Rising Dawn Saga, the epic fantasy Fires in Eden series, the sword and sorcery Dark Sun Sawn Trilogy, featuring Rayden Valkyrie, and the Hellscapes and Chronicles of Ave short story collections.

You can find Stephen online at the following places.
Twitter: @sgzimmer
Instagram: @stephenzimmer7

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Hellscapes, Volume II 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
RobinBlankenship More than 1 year ago
My Thoughts: Zimmer has ventured again into the dark and twisted horror genre. This is very different then his fantasy titles. But both enjoyable. Something Zimmer is amazing at is world building and painting a picture for you of what you are reading. I could not help but think while I was reading this that it would translate into a stellar Graphic Novel. This collection includes six new stories. All six were distinct and memorable. Chilling, gory at times, and thought provoking. "Above as Below" is my favorite story of the collection. It is story with such depth and an intricate plot with vivid imagery. “The Riot” and “Spots Do Not Change” are very pertinent to life, timely tales and are chilling as well as thought provoking. It is fitting that this is releases and the blog tour is Halloween week. This collection is not for the faint of heart but I recommend for anyone that loves dark horror with lots of twists and turns. My Rating: A solid 4.5 out of 5.