Free Shipping on Orders of $40 or More
Her Mother's Cry: A completely gripping mystery thriller

Her Mother's Cry: A completely gripping mystery thriller

by Roberta Gately
Her Mother's Cry: A completely gripping mystery thriller

Her Mother's Cry: A completely gripping mystery thriller

by Roberta Gately

eBook

$3.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Overview

The girl in the photo was laughing, her head thrown back, her lips painted a bright red. Jessie could feel the simple joy reflected in that moment. And as she looked closer, she saw the same gold cross and chain that had adorned the first victim’s neck.

 

When a young woman falls to her death from a parking garage, the Boston police department rule it as a suicide. But when Jessie Novak examines the scene, she isn’t so sure… The girl’s delicate hands are bruised and her fingernails torn: evidence of a struggle. Did someone push her from the roof?

 

Then a second young woman is found dead, this time at the foot of her dorm building, her hands injured in the same way as the first victim’s with a gold cross and chain clutched in her fist. Jessie is convinced there is a connection and that a twisted killer is on the loose.

 

Just as Jessie thinks she is closing in on the culprit, her worst fears are realized: a third girl is found dead. The gap between murders is closing: the killer is getting more confident. He will never stop until he is caught.

 

But little does Jessie know that, while she works to pick up the trail of her suspect, he is already on hers. She is the only one who can stop this monster before he kills again—but to save the next innocent life, is she prepared to risk her own?

 

A thrilling and totally gripping crime thriller that will grab you from the start and not let go until the final, heart-stopping page. Utterly addictive reading for fans of Lisa Regan, Robert Dugoni and Melinda Leigh.

 

Readers are loving Her Mother’s Cry:

WOW! I am actually at a loss for words. This is the first book in a little while that I have got 100% stuck into and refused to put down. Reading late into the night and finishing in the early hoursEverything you could possibly want from a crime thriller. A pace that keeps you guessing and keeps you hooked. The creepiness that had the hairs on my arms standing up.” Chloe’s Reading Room ⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

“Another fantastic five star read from this author… Intense, chilling and gripping. This book had me sat on the edge of my seat and constantly holding my breath and as for the climax I literally have no nails left. This author has done it again. A must read series and another explosive addition to this gripping and very addictive series. Loved it!!!!” NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

Such a roller coaster read and will leave you sitting on the edge of your seatI was totally hooked on this book from the very first scene!… I didn't want this book to end and I read so fast… I was so upset it had to end!… Amazing



Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781800190306
Publisher: Bookouture
Publication date: 11/01/2021
Series: Jessie Novak , #3
Sold by: Hachette Digital, Inc.
Format: eBook
File size: 709 KB

About the Author

Roberta Gately, lives in Boston where she works as a nurse at the Boston Medical Center. It was in the ER where she developed an interest in the investigations behind the crimes and the victims she encountered. Working in a busy ER is much like being a detective—the search for answers is a methodical process, not unlike the work required to solve a murder! Her crime series with Bookouture stars the brave and brilliant ER nurse Jessie Novak who teams up with her detective friend to solve tricky Boston murder cases. Expect addictive mysteries, breathtaking suspense and a gutsy heroine you’ll never forget. When she’s not writing or working at the hospital, Roberta enjoys reading, working out and spending time with friends and family. She has also worked in humanitarian aid, providing medical care in some of the world’s bleakest spots ranging from Africa to Afghanistan. Her two previous novels, Lipstick in Afghanistan and The Bracelet were based upon her experiences of nursing abroad. Her memoir—Footprints in the Dust tells the true stories of some of the extraordinary people she met. Roberta loves hearing from readers and you can get in touch with her using the links below. Author website: robertagately.com Twitter: twitter.com/RobertaGately Facebook page: facebook.com/RobertaGatelyAuthor Instagram instagram.com/roberta_gately

Customer Reviews

Explore More Items