Her Outlaw, Bad Luck Brides Trilogy Book 3

Her Outlaw, Bad Luck Brides Trilogy Book 3

by Emily March

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


With her thirtieth birthday looming, American widow Emma Tate yearns for the excitement and adventure of her youth. When she indulges her desires by flirting with a handsome stranger on a busy London street, she hasn't a clue that the man is the notorious Highland Reiver, a thief with surprising--and dangerous--ties to Emma's past.

When Dair MacRae spies the unique ruby pendant nestled against the beauty's bountiful charms, he knows he must have both the necklace and the woman. Dair never hesitates to take what he wants, but the last thing he expects is to be the one robbed--of his heart.

So he tempts the young widow with a scandalous offer and they begin a daring and fated adventure that takes them from England to Scotland and finally, home to Texas in an effort to win the greatest prize of all--love.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940157206574
Publisher: Emily March Books
Publication date: 01/19/2017
Series: Bad Luck Wedding Series , #8
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 113,520
File size: 456 KB

About the Author

Emily March is the New York Times, Publishers Weekly, and USA Today bestselling author of over thirty novels, including the critically acclaimed Eternity Springs series. Publishers Weekly calls March a "master of delightful banter," and her heartwarming, emotionally charged stories have been named to Best of the Year lists by Publishers Weekly, Library Journal, and Romance Writers of America. A graduate of Texas A&M University, Emily is an avid fan of Aggie sports and her recipe for jalapeño relish has made her a tailgating legend.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Her Outlaw, Bad Luck Brides Trilogy Book 3 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 4 reviews.
Catdad More than 1 year ago
This one is book number 3 in the Bad Luck Brides series, that is also part of another series... I enjoyed it, but it took me a while to get into the book. It runs concurrently with the second book, so a lot of the story is told a second time, from a different view point. I ended up liking all the characters, but it did take me a while. It's the story of 3 sisters who are cursed in the area of love and they are trying to break the curse. This story is about the oldest sister, Emma. She is definitely an interesting character because she's suffered a lot in her lifetime. She's working on getting her life back when she meets Dair, an "Outlaw" who she decides to have a one night stand with. Their adventure is fun to follow, because she is definitely not someone who lets anyone walk all over her. It's a fun read and worth the time. I need to go back and read the first part of the series now.
Robindpdx More than 1 year ago
This was a fun, well-written historical romance. Emma misses the excitement and adventure she experienced when she was younger, and decided to flirt with a handsome stranger she passed on a street in London. Dare is fascinated by Emma when he meets her, as well as by the ruby necklace she was wearing. He tempts her with a scandalous adventure and she agrees to join him. This book can be read as a standalone story, though it was the third book in the Bad Luck Brides trilogy, each featuring a different sister. I enjoyed this book and look forward to reading more books in this series as well as others by this author.
GwenL More than 1 year ago
In HER OUTLAW, Emily March wraps up the Bad Luck Brides trilogy that is part of the larger Bad Luck Wedding Series. Finally we have the story of Emma McBride Tate, the oldest of the three sisters, the McBride Menaces. Emma already suffered tragedy in love when her husband died just months after their marriage. Buried in grief, she has watched her two younger sisters find their true loves. HER OUTLAW actually begins during the second book, HER SCOUNDREL, when Emma and Kat, the youngest McBride, meet Jake Kimball and his friend, Dair MacRae. It’s fun to read the first part of HER OUTLAW racing through scenes we already know from HER SCOUNDREL but from Emma’s point of view. Quickly, however, Emma is on her own adventure, unsure if she can trust Dair but wanting to feel like a Menace again. Meanwhile, Dair has an unknown enemy that is shadowing the couple as they travel from England to Scotland then back to Texas to try to foil the Curse of Clan McBride. Author March has great fun with Emma and Dair and I enjoyed watching their relationship develop. As Emma slowly shed her widow’s weeds, she was a delight to get to know. And the tragedy in Dair’s early life only served to make him more likeable. You owe it to yourself to read these three books in order: HER BODYGUARD, HER SCOUNDREL and HER OUTLAW. They can separate from the other books in the Bad Luck Wedding series, although you’ll find yourself wanting to go back and catch up with the McBride elders as they fell in love themselves.
JuliaAD More than 1 year ago
Emma has been a widow for 10 years. She had really loved her husband, who had died just after they were married, and now she is ready to live again. On a trip to England with her sister and grandmother, she meets her adventure. Dair is her big adventure. The problem is Dair is dying. Emma is on the verge of breaking the family curse and knows that Dair part of the answer. She is tired of living a half life, but she can't get close to Dair because he won't be around to have a life with her. He won't even go see a new doctor who might be able to help him. Both of them are very stubborn. How are they going to break the curse and have a life together?