Her Sister's Shoes

Her Sister's Shoes

by Ashley H Farley

Paperback

$12.33
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Overview

Set in the South Carolina Lowcountry and packed with Southern charm and memorable characters, Her Sister's Shoes is the story of three sisters-Samantha, Jackie, and Faith-who struggle to balance the demands of career and family while remaining true to themselves.Samantha Sweeney has always been the glue that holds her family together, their go-to girl for love and support. When an ATV accident leaves her teenage son in a wheelchair, she loses her carefully constructed self-control.In the after-gloom of her dreaded fiftieth birthday and the discovery of her husband's infidelity, Jackie realizes she must reconnect with her former self to find the happiness she needs to move forward. Faith lacks the courage to stand up to her abusive husband. She turns to her sisters for help, placing all their lives at risk.In the midst of their individual challenges, the Sweeney sisters must cope with their mother's mental decline. Is Lovie in the early stages of Alzheimer's, or is her odd behavior normal for a woman her age? No one, including Lovie, understands her obsession with a rusty key she wears around her neck. For fans of Dorothea Benton Frank, Her Sister's Shoes is a contemporary women's novel that explores and proves the healing power of family.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780986167218
Publisher: Leisure Time Books
Publication date: 04/10/2015
Pages: 342
Sales rank: 163,547
Product dimensions: 5.25(w) x 8.00(h) x 0.76(d)

About the Author

Ashley Farley is a wife and mother of two college-aged children. She grew up in the salty marshes of South Carolina, but now lives in Richmond, Virginia, a city she loves for its history and traditions.

After her brother died in 1999 of an accidental overdose, she turned to writing as a way of releasing her pent-up emotions. She wrote SAVING BEN in honor of Neal, the boy she worshipped, the man she could not save. SAVING BEN is not a memoir, but a story about the special bond between siblings.

When she's not working on her next novel, she can be found book blogging at www.chroniclesofavidreaders.com

Customer Reviews