Her Unexpected Family (Sweetwater Springs Novel #2)

Her Unexpected Family (Sweetwater Springs Novel #2)

NOOK Book(eBook)

$3.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

This book is the second in the Sweetwater Springs series of stand-alone books by this author.

Former bad boy, Travis Baxter, has a reputation to live down, a job to do fast, and one woman he can�t seem to avoid. He�s starting a 24/7 renovation flip on Claire�s beauty salon when a surprise appears at his door . . . a three-year-old son. Immediate custody brings Travis a major problem. He needs a nanny.

Claire Larkin glimpsed a rare and appealing side of Travis during one ill-fated date, but her personal policy is no involvement, no strings. Not even a pet until she�s pronounced cancer free. With free time until her salon is done, Claire pitches in to help the grieving little boy and stunned father. Despite her best efforts to resist, she and Travis succumb to their attraction.

When it appears Claire�s cancer has returned, she pulls away and Travis is faced with a seemingly impossible decision. Protect his son from another loss or support the woman he�s come to love?

Warning: This book contains hair salon gossip, hunky construction workers, sex in the shower, sudden humor and it might tempt you to gorge on pizza and brownies. Even so, at certain points the reader may wish to keep tissues handy.

Fans of Marie Ferrarella, Tanya Michaels, Leanne Banks and Susan Mallery will enjoy this series, which contains sensual romance against a backdrop of family and community.

Book 1: A Suitable Wife (Rosie and Sam), January, 2014
Book 3: His Small Town Princess (J.T. and Cass), 2015
Other titles are planned for this series.

Visit with the author at www.CarolBurnside.com/blog
Like her page and chat with her on Facebook: www.facebook.com/AuthorCarolBurnside
Follow her on Twitter: twitter.com/carol_burnside,
Goodreads - www.goodreads.com/carol_burnside and
Pinterest - pinterest.com/carolburnside/


Product Details

BN ID: 2940148213109
Publisher: B & R Bookery
Publication date: 02/18/2014
Series: Sweetwater Springs , #2
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 222
Sales rank: 688,576
File size: 205 KB

About the Author

Carol Burnside is an award-winning author traditionally published in short stories. Five of her novel length manuscripts have placed in numerous RWA chapter contests and won five, including the prestigious Maggie Award for Excellence.

Writing as Annie Rayburn, she produces speculative fiction, erotic romances. Imagine our world today with a humanoid race very much like us (Crainesians) living peacefully among us here on Earth and searching for their life-mate. They have the ability to communicate telepathically, can project visions and share dreams. Can you imagine? Not just phone sex, but dream sex? That�s why they�re also labeled soft sci-fi and lite paranormal. Talk about cross-genre sizzle!

While Carol/Annie enjoys the adoration she receives from her furbabies, what she really loves is hearing from her readers. Browse around her website (www.CarolBurnside.com) for blog posts, excerpts, review snippies, and more about her sexy characters. Subscribe to her (free!) newsletter for all the latest.

Amazon reviews say Carol's books are:
"Highly captivating!" "intriguing and a wonderful read" "Emotional and heartwarming" "Engaging!" and "Great reading!"

Customer Reviews