Her Wallpaper Reverie

Her Wallpaper Reverie

by The Apples in StereoThe Apples in Stereo

Vinyl LP(Long Playing Record)

$21.84 $22.99 Save 5% Current price is $21.84, Original price is $22.99. You Save 5%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, July 29


Her Wallpaper Reverie is the Apples in Stereo's finest effort to date -- the band's most overtly psychedelic record, it's also their most experimental, achieving a near-perfect balance between candy-colored popcraft and musique concrète-influenced interludes. In a sense, the disc is a response to the grand ambitions of fellow Elephant 6-ers Olivia Tremor Control and their likeminded Black Foliage album, but the Apples' integration of Beatlesque melodies and experimental noises is much more seamless; not only are Her Wallpaper Reverie's songs the best Robert Schneider's yet written, but they're produced with a new richness of detail -- from the wonderfully Lennon-esque "Strawberryfire" to the Kinks-ish "Ruby," the music positively shimmers.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 11/24/2017
Label: Yep Roc Records
UPC: 0634457255210
catalogNumber: 2552
Rank: 46937


  1. Her Room Is a Rainy Garden (Wallpaper Reverie Theme)
  2. Morning Breaks (And Rooster Complains)
  3. The Shiney Sea
  4. The Significance of a Floral Print
  5. Strawberryfire
  6. From Outside, In Floats a Music Box
  7. Ruby
  8. She Looks Through Empty Windows
  9. Questions and Answers (Hilarie Sidney)
  10. Drifting Patterns
  11. Y2K
  12. Les Amants
  13. Benefits of Lying (With Your Friend)
  14. Ruby, Tell Me
  15. Together They Dream Into the Evening

Album Credits

Customer Reviews