The Heretic

The Heretic

by Joseph Nassise

Paperback

$15.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, June 19

Overview

Monsters DO exist. And they're hungry.

Standing in their way are the men and women of the new Templar Order, sworn to protect the unwary from supernatural threats and enemies.

Men like Cade Williams, leader of the Templar Echo Team, who's been kicking monster ass ever since a fallen angel savagely attacked and murdered his wife, leaving him for dead.

Targeting Cade's family was the Adversary's first mistake.

Leaving Cade alive was its second.

The Heretic is the first book in the Templar Chronicles, an internationally bestselling series that's perfect for fans of Jim Butcher, Ilona Andrews, and Patricia Briggs.

Buy The Heretic and join the war against the supernatural today!

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781949459012
Publisher: Harbinger Books
Publication date: 06/25/2018
Series: The Templar Chronicles , #1
Pages: 260
Sales rank: 751,213
Product dimensions: 5.25(w) x 8.00(h) x 0.59(d)

About the Author

Joseph Nassise is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of more than a forty-five novels, including the Templar Chronicles series, the Jeremiah Hunt trilogy, and the Great Undead War series. He also writes a modern retelling of the King Arthur myths under the pen name Rowan Casey. He is a former president of the Horror Writers Association, the world's largest organization of professional horror writers, and a multiple Bram Stoker Award and International Horror Guild Award nominee.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Heretic 3.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 42 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is start of a series I waited to read them until thought was all finished. Now am waiting for one #5 to be finished. I hate to start reading then not be able to read all. The first 4 are very short so you may want to just get all at one time if you are a fast read fast. The books are very good and keep you interested until end. Just too short.
chilepepper99 More than 1 year ago
A bad-ass modern day Templar Knight who fights evil and monsters.....What's not to like? Get this book; you won't be disappointed.
Guest More than 1 year ago
So the Templars are full of Stallone, Willis, Van Damme types. Tough guys that work for the church. Cade Williams is just another tormented action hero (or anti-hero, more like it) who's bent on revenge. I guess this will sound all too familiar: his wife's been taken by a powerful, evil enemy, and Cade's life has been marked by this. Same old story but the heroes here do not belong to the the marines, the police force... but templars. If you're in the mood for some mindless action, this book will be fun.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very well written. The plot was very interesting and the characters had a lot of depth. Worth reading.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
There are a multitude of novels out there that use gods and magic as a plot device - and most of them follow the same path in how these supernatural concepts are used. Thankfully, this novel is different. The Knights Templar are modernized, and their duties and purpose are made current as well. The way the powers of both benevolent and malevolent forces are used is entertaining, as is the way these powers are obtained and used by those with them. This novel is short and sweet, and is a very entertaining read. I'm definitely looking forward to reading the rest of this series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good book, I found it engrossing and plan to read the rest of the series. If you like military Sci Fi this is woryh a look.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
If you dont mind minor profanity and the mix of magic and religion this is something you might like. The story will suck you in doesn't slow down till the end. Its a free book pick it up and i bet you will buy the rest. I did
niah More than 1 year ago
it was alright to read but the editing or whatever you do to put it into e-book format needs some looking at.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great story. Fast paced from start to end. Worth your time
Hosanna More than 1 year ago
Engrossing and twisted. Dancing on the edge of apocalyptic disaster, Cade and his knights templar fight to keep the world from falling into ruin. Loaded Catholic symbolism, this dark urban fantasy series should draw a following. 4.5 Stars *I received a copy of this book for free in exchange for an honest review*
jlgc More than 1 year ago
Looking forward to reading more. Templars, creatures, modern day setting, fast action.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great story line. Going enjoy reading the next two.
harperhaven on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
Definitely not my normal genre. It was an ok but with lots of action and little character development.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very good story with lots of action
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A good read. Kept you going. I didn't think I would like it with military and supernatural together, BUT I was wrong. I look forward to reading the series!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
While many people believe in the after life,in God ,in good and evil. This book gives a suspenseful way of seeing what hides in the dark.Good read
bbb57 More than 1 year ago
I would give this entire series a 5-star rating were it not for the egregious grammatical and incorrect word usage or additions THROUGHOUT all six (6) books. It is disappointing and should be addressed by the Publisher and Barnes & Noble alike. I hated having to figure out contextually what the author was trying to say, literally 75-100 times in the six books. Otherwise, the story line is absolutely awesome with great characters. I am looking forward to book #7, Darkness Reigns, which is supposedly coming out this Spring (2016). I must admit, however, that I do hope the series doesn't run on like the TV series "Lost". Please Mr. Nassise, let Cade get his revenge and make up your frigging mind what to do about Gabrielle!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Honestly did not get very far before realizing it was not a book for me to read
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Enjoyed reading.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Not my normal reading material but really enjoyed this book! Looking forward to reading the others in this series. Great story with likeable characters.
DLH47 More than 1 year ago
Well written and moves quickly. Anyone who likes Science fiction and adventure will enjoy this book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago