Hidden Beach Recordings Presents: Unwrapped, Vol. 4

Hidden Beach Recordings Presents: Unwrapped, Vol. 4

by Unwrapped


$8.00 $9.99 Save 20% Current price is $8, Original price is $9.99. You Save 20%.
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Get it by Thursday, October 26 ,  Order by 12:00 PM Eastern and choose Expedited Delivery during checkout.


Hidden Beach Recordings Presents: Unwrapped, Vol. 4

Now four volumes old, Hidden Beach's Unwrapped series takes another crack at a bunch of hip-hop hits, both old and recent, in the form of smooth jazz interpretations. Since neither Patrice Rushen nor Jeff Lorber are involved with this set, some of the appeal is lost, but the musicians involved here do give it their all and provide very skilled and often imaginative spins on the likes of Slick Rick's "Children's Story," Chubb Rock's "Treat 'Em Right," the Sugarhill Gang's "Rapper's Delight," Kid 'N Play's "Rollin' with Kid 'N Play," Terror Squad's "Lean Back," 50 Cent's "Candy Shop," and the Game's "Hate It or Love It." As with the past volumes, it will take no more than a 30-second sampling to determine whether or not you will want to hear it again.

Product Details

Release Date: 12/20/2005
Label: Hidden Beach
UPC: 0828767546629
catalogNumber: 75466
Rank: 74942

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Unwrapped   Primary Artist
Karen Briggs   Violin
Peter Black   Rhythm Guitar
Johnny Britt   Trumpet
Steve Eisen   Saxophone
Andrew Gouche   Bass
Kate Graham   Vocals
Donald Hayes   Saxophone,Alto Saxophone,Tenor Saxophone
Keith Henderson   Guitar
Frank McComb   Piano,fender rhodes
Dennis Nelson   Guitar
Richard Patterson   Bass
Darryl Ross   Strings,Horn,Keyboards,Rhythm Section
Jeff Byrd   Percussion
Mike Logan   Organ,Piano
Richard Turner   Keyboards
Dede O'Neal   Vocals
Ivan Dupée   Keyboards,Multi Instruments
Mike Phillips   Saxophone
Rich Patterson   Bass
Jae Deal   Bass
Jeff Bradshaw   Trombone
Shawn Hibbler   Keyboards,Multi Instruments
Joel Whitley   Bass
Larry Bilups   Percussion
Joey Sommerville   Trumpet
Kamasi Washington   Saxophone
Jason Freeman   Keyboards
Zzaj   Horn Section
Bendricks   Guitar
Zach Brach   Violin
Endiskize   Vocals
Bobbie Cheri Griffin   Vocals
J.R. Hutson   Vocoder
Jarius Mozee   Guitar
Nire   Vocals
Jonathan Pierre   Keyboards,Multi Instruments
Corey Wilkes   Trumpet,Flugelhorn
Paul Litterall   Trumpet

Technical Credits

Ernie Isley   Composer
Chris Jasper   Composer
Vernon Brown   Composer
M. Jackson   Composer
Darryl Ross   Producer,Engineer,Executive Producer,Vocal Arrangements,drum programming
R. Simpson   Composer
L.A. Hill   Composer
H. Jackson   Composer
Ivan Dupée   Programming,Producer,Engineer
B.H. Edwards   Composer
Shawn Hibbler   Programming
Roger Patton   Executive Producer
J.R. Hutson   Producer,Engineer,drum programming,Digital Programming
Jonathan Pierre   Programming,Engineer
Tremaine "Six7" Williams   Engineer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews