Hidden Leaves (De Beers Series #5)

Hidden Leaves (De Beers Series #5)

by V. C. Andrews
4.1 9

Paperback(Mass Market Paperback)

View All Available Formats & Editions
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Get it by Monday, September 25 ,  Order by 12:00 PM Eastern and choose Expedited Delivery during checkout.
    Same Day delivery in Manhattan. 


Hidden Leaves (De Beers Series #5) by V. C. Andrews

The truth could not be revealed — until now....
A fter the tragic death of her adoptive father, Willow De Beers receives an unexpected gift: a family diary that unlocks all the secrets of her world — and shatters the life she's known in glitzy Palm Beach, Florida. At last, Willow learns the identity of her real father, and unearths his secret love affair with her real mother. She discovers the reasons for her adoptive mother's cruelty...and the truth about the mysterious woman who couldn't keep her, but would love her forever.
Look inside for the original e-book prequel Dark Seed — first time in print! Also inside...a preview of the thrilling Broken Wings series — coming soon from Pocket Star Books

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780743457873
Publisher: Pocket Star
Publication date: 03/04/2003
Series: De Beers Series , #5
Pages: 288
Sales rank: 516,690
Product dimensions: 4.18(w) x 6.75(h) x 0.60(d)

About the Author

One of the most popular authors of all time, V.C. Andrews has been a bestselling phenomenon since the publication of Flowers in the Attic, first in the renowned Dollanganger family series which includes Petals on the Wind, If There Be Thorns, Seeds of Yesterday, and Garden of Shadows. The family saga continues with Christopher’s Diary: Secrets of Foxworth, Christopher’s Diary: Echoes of Dollanganger, and Secret Brother. V.C. Andrews has written more than seventy novels, which have sold more than 106 million copies worldwide and been translated into twenty-five foreign languages. Join the conversation about the world of V.C. Andrews at Facebook.com/OfficialVCAndrews.

Date of Birth:

June 6, 1923

Date of Death:

December 19, 1986

Place of Birth:

Portsmouth, Virginia

Place of Death:

Virginia Beach, Virginia

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Hidden Leaves (De Beers Series #5) 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 9 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
SleepDreamWrite More than 1 year ago
Huh faintly remember this one. But it was interesting. This one is another prequel. Sad yet again but you can't help but keep reading all the same. That is if you want to complete the series instead of stopping halfway in to the series or something. Maybe I'll read the other series. Maybe.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
The last in the DeBeers series, now in a different approach. The story is told through diary entries from the words of Willow's father Claude telling his side of the story and of the meeting of Willow's mother Grace Montgomery.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This was a new idea from Vc Andrews. Finally we get the story from a father's point of view. It was sweet and filled my heart with love and compassion for a man who could never be with the one woman he truly loved.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book but a nice finish to the DeBeers family, keeping me interested the whole time.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This was a decent end to the DeBeer series. I enjoyed reading this story through the eyes of Claude Debeers. It was sweet and touching at points. There were a lot of little errors that should have been caught by the editors that weren't and it was kind of funny, like the names of both of Grace's mothers husbands were changed. Overall though I would recommend this book to VC Andrews reader, it was definantly better than the one about Willow's daughter