Hiding Out in Hollywood (A Hollywood Dating Story, Book 1)

Hiding Out in Hollywood (A Hollywood Dating Story, Book 1)

by Jennifer Farwell

NOOK Book(eBook)

$2.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
LendMe® See Details
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now

Overview

Hiding Out in Hollywood (A Hollywood Dating Story, Book 1) by Jennifer Farwell

A scintillating chick lit tale of love and fame in Hollywood. Featured by Cosmopolitan and called "an absolute must read!" by Fangirlish.

After her romance with superstar singer Cory Sampson nearly cost Emily Watts her career, she's determined to never make tabloid headlines again. So when her flirtatious new yoga classmate, Raine Kingston, asks Emily on a date, she isn't sure what to do. Raine is funny, madly attractive, and he's one of the most charming men Emily has ever met. He's also a sought-after actor who tops Hollywood's A-list, and Emily knows being seen with him will destroy the privacy she's worked so hard to get back.

She can't deny their connection, though, and Raine is willing to spend time together in places they won't be seen. Just when Emily is on top of the world with her new romance, her past finds its way back into the tabloids. With all eyes back on her, it gets harder to keep her dates with Raine a secret, and Emily is forced to choose: stay with Raine, who makes her the happiest she's ever been, and have her life back in the headlines, or give up the best relationship she's ever had to keep the privacy and normal life she craves.

A summer beach read perfect for chicklit, rom-com, and light celebrity romance fans who enjoy books by Lauren Weisberger, Sophie Kinsella, Lauren Conrad, Helen Fielding, Tammara Webber, and Liberty Kontranowski.

Find out what Emily chooses... enjoy this fun romantic escape set against the glitz and glamour of Hollywood today!

Product Details

BN ID: 2940158672040
Publisher: Jennifer Farwell
Publication date: 06/27/2017
Series: A Hollywood Dating Story , #1
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 253
Sales rank: 136,962
File size: 423 KB

About the Author

Jennifer Farwell has been writing since the day she picked up a navy blue Crayola as a toddler and began scribbling on her parents' freshly painted white walls. She's the author of teen metaphysical romance SEVEN WEEKS TO FOREVER, which may appeal to fans of Gayle Forman, John Green, Jojo Moyes, and Nicholas Sparks, and celebrity romance chick lit books HIDING OUT IN HOLLYWOOD, ROCK STAR'S GIRL, and the forthcoming BILLION DOLLAR BOYFRIEND (to be released in 2017), which may appeal to fans of Lauren Weisberger, Sophie Kinsella, Lauren Conrad, Helen Fielding, Tammara Webber, and Liberty Kontranowski. Her books have been featured by Cosmopolitan, Publishers Weekly, and Fangirlish, among others. When not writing novels, she can often be found at a Kundalini yoga class, cheering on the L.A. Kings during hockey season, or curled up with a good book. Her love of storytelling led to completing a Bachelor of Journalism degree and a Master of Arts degree in English, both from Carleton University in Ottawa, Canada. She grew up in Thunder Bay, Canada, and now lives in Los Angeles with her dog, Pico.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Hiding Out in Hollywood (A Hollywood Dating Story Book 2) 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 2 reviews.
ReadersFavorite 7 months ago
Reviewed by Lisa McCombs for Readers' Favorite “Is that Raine Kingston? Are you kidding me?” If she had heard it once, she had heard it a hundred times. Any and every red-blooded American woman longed for a glimpse of Raine Kingston, but better yet, an up close and personal view was a bonus. And here he was, as up close and personal as it could get. Emily Watts did her best to conceal the laughter bottled up inside her as she watched yet another overly made up yoga “enthusiast” throw herself at Raine. In an attempt at anonymity, Emily had changed to this class a while back and was happy to remain unnoticed. Couldn’t these girls understand the need for privacy, especially at a meditative yoga class? For all her concentration on staying out the limelight, Emily quickly finds herself right there, in the cross hairs of Raine Kingston’s attention. Hiding Out in Hollywood: A Hollywood Dating Story by Jennifer Farwell is a fun read for a dreary afternoon or a day at the beach. Entertaining dialogue and sincere narrative make this not only a colorful glimpse into Hollywood politics, but a refreshing romance devoid of explicit sexual content. Emily and Raine are realistic characters thrown into a glamorous lifestyle that most readers only dream of experiencing, yet the believability is vividly created, helping to reinforce the idea that celebrities are usually only famous due to publicity foreign to the average Joe. Emily and Raine are people in love who happen to be part of the “beautiful” set of Hollywood. They may be famous, but they love the same as anyone else. What could be better? The fact that there is more from Jennifer Farwell waiting in the wings.
JerseyGirlBookReviews More than 1 year ago
In Hiding Out In Hollywood, the second book in A Hollywood Dating Story series, the reader catches up with twenty-six year old fashion website owner and freelance writer Emily Watts as she tries to rebuild her life after her life had been plastered all over the internet due to her failed relationships with superstar singer Cory Sampson and former friend guitarist Jesse Cinder. Emily's life has gotten back to normal, and she wants to keep it that way, especially since she is not a fan of being in the spotlight and having her privacy and personal space invaded by the paparazzi. But when Emily meets A-list Hollywood actor Raine Kingston in a yoga class, she can't stop the connection between them, and they agree to keep their romance private. Emily and Raine's blossoming relationship is going well until Emily's past reemerges and she is thrust back into the limelight when Jesse and Cory join forces and write a song about her. So what's a girl to do when she is faced with another round of unexpected media notoriety that could possibly destroy her newfound happiness? Hiding Out In Hollywood is an enjoyable chick lit tale set in Los Angeles that continues the story of fashion column writer Emily Watts. This story has enough drama, romance, trials and tribulations, and witty banter that easily engages the reader to follow Emily as she tries to rebuild her career and personal life. You can't help but cheer on Emily as she is faced with a new set of personal life decisions, and once again has to learn how to handle the pressures of an unexpected media frenzy and an unwanted spotlight when Jesse and Cory reemerge, which ultimately forces her to make a decision about her desire for privacy and her romance with actor Raine Kingston. I really loved how Emily and Raine's relationship developed. Raine is such a sweet guy, you can't help but want Emily to figure out how to balance being in the celebrity limelight and maintaining her sense of privacy, while taking a chance at finding love and happiness. Hiding Out In Hollywood is a lighthearted chick lit tale that would make the perfect summer beach read! Disclaimer: I received a copy of the book from the author in exchange for my honest review.