High Street: Book Two in the gripping, uplifting Gibson Family Saga

High Street: Book Two in the gripping, uplifting Gibson Family Saga

by Anna Jacobs

NOOK Book(eBook)

$2.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Overview

**Book two in the gorgeously heartwarming Gibson Family series, perfect for fans of Catherine Cookson, Dilly Court and 'Call the Midwife'**

Lancashire, 1845. Annie Gibson can finally leave Salem Street. At long last she's realised her dream of opening an elegant dressmaking salon in the mill town of Bilsden - and she is determined to take her father and his second family with her, away from poverty.

But Annie's troubles are far from over. Someone is trying to undermine her business; her family have their own ideas about what they want to do with their lives; and several men are persistently trying to win her favour, including Frederick, the mill owner, and Daniel, her childhood friend.

As Annie gets better acquainted with both, she becomes increasingly confused about her feelings. Can she really be in love? And can she risk trusting any man ever again?

**************

Praise for Anna Jacobs:

'Catherine Cookson fans will cheer!' - Peterborough Evening Telegraph

'Anna Jacobs' books are deservedly popular. She is one of the best writers of Lancashire sagas around' - Historical Novels Reviews

'Anna Jacobs' books have an impressive grasp of human emotions' - Sunday Times

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781444714418
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton, Ltd.
Publication date: 06/07/1995
Sold by: Hachette Digital, Inc.
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 204,600
File size: 2 MB

About the Author

Anna Jacobs grew up in Lancashire and emigrated to Australia, but still visits the UK regularly to see her family and do research, something she loves. She is addicted to writing and figures she'll have to live to be 120 at least to tell all the stories that keep popping up in her imagination and nagging her to write them down. She's also addicted to her own hero, to whom she's been happily married for many years.

She is the bestselling author of over eighty novels and has been shortlisted for several awards, and Pride of Lancashire won the Australian Romantic Book of the Year Award in 2006.

You can find out more on her website, www.annajacobs.com or on her Facebook page, www.facebook.com/Anna.Jacobs.Books.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews