High Value Target

High Value Target

by Andrew E. Slough

Paperback

$16.95
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Monday, July 22

Overview

Osama bin Laden dead? With no body, no photos, and only alleged genetic samples as proof, half the world believes bin Laden's well-publicized death was a hoax. On May 1, 2011, did Navy Seal Team Six just miss the al Qaeda leader in his Abbottabad compound? Or, warned by Pakistan's ISI, did bin Laden escape into the high Hindu Kush where he continued execute attacks against the U.S. and its allies?

Told by Scout Sniper Jack Hull, HIGH VALUE TARGET is the real story of the death of Osama bin Laden and al Qaeda's horrific revenge on the U.S. mainland.

"A well-written and engaging novel that provides jarring insights into the complexities of the war in Afghanistan, and into those who are fighting it."

-Lt. General U.S. Army (Ret.) Robert Gard, PhD

"A great novel on the death of Osama bin Laden, HIGH VALUE TARGET is a page-turner in the tradition of Clancy, W.E.B. Griffin, and Dale Brown. We now have a new hero named Jack Hull to watch out for. HIGH VALUE TARGET shows us, in great detail, how it really happened and what we need to be wary of in the future. I could not put it down--a great read!!"

-Lt. Col. U.S. Army (Ret.) Professor of Military History and English John K. Swensson

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781936780808
Publisher: Mill City Press, Inc.
Publication date: 08/30/2011
Pages: 364
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.75(d)

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

High Value Target: Avenging the Death of Osama bin Laden (a novel) 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
IncaPK More than 1 year ago
High Value Target is a gripping read with an entirely unique twist of the OBL story. Mr Slough is clearly highly knowledgeable about black ops, military hardware and Army culture with a strong dose of counter intelligence, counter insurgency and CIA operations. Given his adventure writing back ground, I am not surprised that he is able to bring you right into the settings where the story takes place. He educated me on the complexities of being a sharpshooter and spotter as well. In fact, those story elements are some of the most exciting parts of the story. Chapter One really draws you in. The main character, Jack Hull is perfect. There is also some captivating romance too, at least from this writer's perspective. The book would make a great movie. Harrison Ford might be too old but Hull is his kind of character. The book is a great read!