Highlander's Sword

Highlander's Sword

by Joanne Wadsworth

Paperback

$11.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Overview

There can be only one...for both of them.

Year 1210, Scottish Highlands.

Annella, the fae-blooded daughter of a warrior, holds the spirit-walker ability. With her fae skill, she has only one goal, to find the man who captured her father and brother and seek retribution. The last thing she expects though is to connect within her dreams with an infuriatingly rugged Highlander of shifter blood who lives over eight-hundred years in the future. Her destiny is set, to free her nearest and dearest, although to find them she must now enlist the aid of the warrior from the future. He

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781519236531
Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date: 12/26/2015
Series: Matheson Brothers , #6
Pages: 226
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.50(h) x 0.52(d)

About the Author

Joanne Wadsworth is a New York Times and USA Today Bestselling Author who adores getting lost in the world of romance, no matter what era in time that might be. Hot alpha Highlanders hound her, demanding their stories are told and she’s devoted to ensuring they meet their match, whether that be with a feisty lass from the present or far in the past.

Living on a tiny island at the bottom of the world, she calls New Zealand home. Big-dreamer, hoarder of chocolate, and addicted to juicy watermelons since the age of five, she chases after her four energetic children and has her own hunky hubby on the side.

So come and join in all the fun, because this kiwi girl promises to give you her “Hot-Highlander” oath, to bring you a heart-pounding, sexy adventure from the moment you turn the first page. This is where romance meets fantasy and adventure…

To learn more about Joanne and her works, visit:
Website: http://www.joannewadsworth.com

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Highlander's Sword 4.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 11 reviews.
Zavara More than 1 year ago
And the sparks fly! Unbeknownst to Alec, Annella is his soul bound mate and not just a dream. Annella is just as determined to mate with Alec as he is to push her away. But Annella doesn't let anyone push her around. I love this about her. I love a strong heroine, and that is exactly what Annella is. She can hold her own in a fight, she has a sense of humor and honor. She has a huge heart and always puts her loved ones before herself. Alec is strong, honorable, loyal and stubborn. They are a perfect match. I love when they get together. Their interactions had me laughing out loud at times. This book really has it all going on. Romance, obviously. Filled with action and adventure. So many mysteries, and not all are resolved by the end of the book. Don't get me wrong, it does have a HEA. But there are so many questions left unanswered. What's going to happen with Ronan? And Niall? I'm so excited for The Fae, the new series from Joanne Wadsworth. I can't wait to read about Ronan and Kyla, and hopefully Niall and Muirin soon. ***I received a complimentary copy in return for an honest review***
VickiKL More than 1 year ago
WOW!! Another amazing book to this series! I absolutely loved Highlander's Sword. Annella is a young woman from the Fae village who is a spirit-walker. She holds the ability to go to people in their dreams and can communicate with them. She often finds herself pulled to one star that seems to shine very brightly and pulls her to visit this mystery person. Alec is a Bear Shifter from the Ivanson Castle. He is a rough, rugged and very fierce warrior. He is often called on for the toughest assignments because his bear is so fierce and he can always get the job done. He is said to be the best tracker that the clan possesses. This book swept right into the past and present day Highlands! Joanne Wadsworth has an amazing talent for writing and makes you feel as if you are one with her characters. You can see their scenery unfold right in front of you and you feel the depth of the character's emotions, as if they were your own. I laughed and cried along with her characters and I could feel the love between the couples in this book come to life. I am truly looking forward to more from all of these amazing characters and learning about some new ones! Thank you Ms Wadsworth for another wonderful book, keep them coming!
grandmareads102 More than 1 year ago
Annella is a fae who has spirit walker ability. She has been making visits to Alec Matheson who is a bear shifter. She feels the pull of attraction and knows that they are destined to be soul bound mates. Can she convince this grumpy bear shifter that they are meant for each other? Annella is so full of life. She will not give up on Alec who denies their intense fiery attraction. He's afraid that his bear will hurt her. Their battle of wills is filled with desire and lively banter. I loved these characters and enjoy reading about the Clan Matheson and their daring exploits. These shifters are fiercely protective of those they love. These stories are filled with adventure and romance combined with the excitement of time travel. Joanne Wadsworth has a way of pulling me into this exciting world where I catch up with familiar characters and fall in love with new ones. Highlander's Sword is fast moving and highly intriguing. I hope I don't have to wait to long for the next book. I need to know what happens next. I love these romances and keep them to reread.
DebDiem More than 1 year ago
Highlander's Sword is another great example of author Joanne Wadsworth's talent. This well written book is packed with drama, action, humor and sizzle. The characters are the best part of Highlander's Sword, old and new, I love them all. Ms Wadsworth has managed to weave time travel with paranormal (shifters and fae) and delivered it in a package that will hold your attention from start to finish. Annella and Alec's story is a fun read. Highlander's Sword is book 3 in the Clan Matheson Series but can be read as a standalone. This is a complete book, not a cliff-hanger. I enjoyed Highlander's Sword and look forward to reading more from Joanne Wadsworth in the future. I received a copy of this book for review purposes.
MyBookAddictionandMore More than 1 year ago
This series titled "Clan Matheson", is a spinoff series from "The Matheson Brothers". #3 in the "Clan Matheson"series, but can be read as a stand alone. I would recommend reading the "Clan Matheson" as well, for background information. A "Paranormal Bear Shifter Romance". Fast paced, adventure filled, passion filled and unique. The author did a wonderful job of connecting the past with the future to tell an amazing, yet, complex tale with many twists and turns. The characters flew off the pages, were very intriguing and interesting. The storyline is compelling, with many challenges and a unique complexity that will have fans turning pages. I can't wait for Ronan and Kylie's story. And to learn the rest of the story... Powerful, but be warned it's steamy, passionate and has a hulky Bear Shifter as well as a feisty Dream walker. Fans of Paranormal Romance, Shifters, Dream Walker, Highlanders, Faes, Historical romance and danger will enjoy "Highlander's Sword". A keeper! *Received for an honest review from the author* Rating: 4.5 Heat rating: Hot Reviewed by: AprilR, courtesy of My Book Addiction and More
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Annella, a fae spirit walker in 1210 Scotland has been dream walking with her soul bound mate Alec Matheson who lives 800 years in the future. Now she needs him and he must travel back in time to aid and save her. I liked this story a lot. The characters were wonderful together and rather than them denying they were mates, they just had to work together. Again, we’ve got a fae highlander calling her soul bound mate back from the future to help her.
Cali-Jewel More than 1 year ago
A thrilling, emotional, sexy and heart pounding adventure filled with danger, mystery, magic and undeniable passion..... Could not put it down. Annella, the fae-blooded daughter of a warrior is in desperate need for help to save her family.... Highland warrior shifter Alec Matheson is haunted nightly by a enchanting lass in his dreams. She is his destined mate and this is her greatest hour of need. Highly entertaining and exciting journey.
Barbara Watts More than 1 year ago
This is book six of The Matheson Brothers series and is Annella, the fae-blooded daughter of a warrior and Highland warrior shifter Alec Matheson, the year is 1210 in the Scottish Highlands. A well-written story that held my interest throughout, I want to read the next book in the series. I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
An amazing story about an adventure, time travel, warriors and faes. An incredible love story with a journey to discover a true path. Beautiful characters to love and enough twists and turns to keep the story intriguing and suspenseful. Wonderful! I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.
Pwalley01 More than 1 year ago
The storyline was well written, the plot was well planned and the characters were so well developed that I felt like as the pages were turned that I was being drawn deeper and deeper in as the story unfolded between the characters!
Kaye_Gunter More than 1 year ago
ONE INTERESTING TALE!!! This is one intriguing, exciting, action packed, pulse racing, heart pounding, page turning dynamo that grabs your attention from the start. Twists and turns, ups and downs, abound all the drama, danger, hard hitting, thrilling rollercoaster ride of emotions and events to sort through as the story unfolds. The characters and their personalities are so realistic and believable it feels like you can just reach out and touch them. The scenes are descriptive and detailed it's easy to picture each scenario as it plays out perfectly. Joanne did an excellent job bringing this read to life flawlessly. Fantastic job Joanne, thanks for sharing this awesome read with us.