Higurashi When They Cry: Beyond Midnight Arc, Vol. 1

Higurashi When They Cry: Beyond Midnight Arc, Vol. 1


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Friday, June 28


In the twenty years since the Hinamizawa disaster, the small village has become a literal ghost town. Terrible rumors about the mysterious gas leak that claimed hundreds of lives have kept even the most curious at bay. But on this night, fate has led five strangers to the abandoned mountain hamlet-among them a certain Mion Sonozaki. As the footsteps of the living echo through the abandoned halls of Furude shrine, the sleeping demons of Hinamizawa stir once again...

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780316102407
Publisher: Yen Press
Publication date: 10/26/2010
Series: Higurashi When They Cry Series , #9
Pages: 188
Sales rank: 261,142
Product dimensions: 4.90(w) x 7.40(h) x 0.70(d)
Age Range: 16 - 18 Years

About the Author

Ryukishi07 leapt into the spotlight with HIGURASHI NO NAKU KORO NI which was originally conceived as a series of visual novels and later adapted into the popular manga and anime franchise.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Higurashi When They Cry: Beyond Midnight Arc, Volume 1 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 2 reviews.
SleepDreamWrite More than 1 year ago
Can I say title arc sounds really cool? And the cover is eye catching? Anyway, this was interesting. And can't say anything other than that. But still, the arc or story whatever, is still good.
Brenna-S More than 1 year ago
Higurashi is absolutely one of my top three favorite animes. I was so, so, so, happy that I was able to so far have 1-10 of the manga series, just because the manga goes more in depth from the anime, giving me the chance to understand more than what I had already seen. I do admit the plot line in this arc was a little confusing and something I hadn't seen before. However as it got more in depth, I was beyond happy to see something new that is based about two of the main characters. No spoilers here of course.