Hola, Morocha!: A Black Woman's Adventures In Buenos Aires: Culture Shock

Hola, Morocha!: A Black Woman's Adventures In Buenos Aires: Culture Shock

by Jennifer Poe

Paperback

$6.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Monday, January 28

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780998828008
Publisher: Imported Chocolate
Publication date: 05/11/2017
Pages: 94
Product dimensions: 5.00(w) x 8.00(h) x 0.23(d)

About the Author


Jennifer Poe is the author of the Hola, Morocha! series. She worked as a consultant with actress Elizabeth Berkley on her book for teen girls, the New York Times bestselling Ask Elizabeth and her writing has been published by Clutch magazine (2009); Zaji magazine (2012) and in an anthology made up of young women authors, endorsed by Eve Ensler, titled We Got Issues.
She is a world traveler who stumbles off the beaten path into quirky adventures filled with hot men, local cuisine and dusty book shops. She writes about her adventures online at imported-chocolate.com. Fans of Issa Rae's Insecure and Awkward Black Girl or the anecdotal comedic style of David Sedaris will enjoy her work. She resides in New York City.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews