Holst, Vaughan Williams: Choral Music

Holst, Vaughan Williams: Choral Music


Product Details

Release Date: 02/20/1996
Label: Chandos
UPC: 0095115942529
catalogNumber: 9425


  1. English Folksongs (5) for chorus
  2. Ave Maria, for female chorus, Op. 9b, H. 49
  3. Valiant for Truth, motet for chorus (with piano or organ ad lib)
  4. O Vos Omnes ("Is it Nothing to You?"), motet for alto & chorus
  5. The Evening-watch, for chorus, Op. 43/1, H. 159
  6. O Taste and See, motet for chorus & organ (Psalm 34)
  7. The Souls of the Righteous, motet for soprano, tenor, baritone & chorus
  8. This have I done for my true love, for chorus, Op. 34/1, H. 128
  9. Nunc Dimittis, for chorus, H. 127
  10. Sing me the men ere this, for chorus, Op. 43/2, H. 160
  11. Shakespeare Songs (3) for chorus
  12. O lady, leave that silken thread, part-song for unaccompanied mixed chorus, H. 4/1
  13. Short Partsongs, for women's chorus, H. 13: 3. Soft and gently through my soul
  14. The autumn is old, for unaccompanied mixed chorus, H. 1
  15. Winter and the birds (II), for chorus, App. 1/40:2
  16. The Turtle Dove, folk song for baritone & chorus

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews