Home Free (Sisterhood Series #20)

Home Free (Sisterhood Series #20)

by Fern Michaels
3.8 198

Paperback(Mass Market Paperback)

View All Available Formats & Editions

Temporarily Out of Stock Online

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING


Home Free (Sisterhood Series #20) by Fern Michaels


United by a desire to overcome their personal misfortunes, seven very different women formed an indelible bond and vowed to right wrongs wherever they found them. They've succeeded beyond their wildest dreams. After years known as the Vigilantes, Myra, Annie, Kathryn, Alexis, Yoko, Nikki, and Isabelle are enjoying their hard-won freedom and the chance at a normal life.

As it turns out, once you're a part of the Sisterhood, normal is a relative term. President Martine Connor, their long-time ally, has announced the formation of a top-secret organization. Officially, the CIC won't exist. Unofficially, they'll report directly to the president and tackle the jobs no one else can handle. For the Sisterhood, it's the end of an era—and the beginning of a whole new adventure. . .

Praise for Fern Michaels and her Sisterhood novels. . .

"Revenge is a dish best served with cloth napkins and floral centerpieces. . .fast-paced. . .puts poetic justice first."— Publishers Weekly on Payback

"Delectable. . .deliver[s] revenge that's creatively swift and sweet, Michaels-style." —Publishers Weekly on Hokus Pokus

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781420132526
Publisher: Kensington
Publication date: 05/07/2013
Series: Sisterhood Series , #20
Pages: 368
Product dimensions: 4.10(w) x 6.70(h) x 1.20(d)

About the Author

Fern Michaels is the USA Today and New York Times bestselling author of The Sisterhood and Godmothers Series, Fancy Dancer, Tuesday’s Child, Betrayal, Southern Comfort, Return to Sender, Mr. and Miss Anonymous, and dozens of other novels and novellas. There are over seventy-five million copies of her books in print. Beyond her writing, Fern Michaels has a passion for giving back to her community, and has built and funded several large day-care centers in her hometown, and has outfitted police dogs across the country with special bulletproof vests. Originally from Pennsylvania and New Jersey, Michaels now resides near Charleston, South Carolina.


Summerville, South Carolina

Place of Birth:

Hastings, Pennsylvania


High School

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Home Free 3.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 198 reviews.
Karen Stettler More than 1 year ago
This volume of the Sisterhood novels is weak and disappointing. Others of this series have seemed to duplicate previous plots, but this one really lacked substance. The girls all did seem to find what they wanted in the end, so that was nice.
jbarr5 More than 1 year ago
Home Free by Fern Michaels The Sisterhood is at it again, invites to Thanksgiving weekend at Camp David with the president-their friend. They will find out what's needed of them soon. Very cool information about Camp David and the names of the cabin and the procedures. Different sisters obtain information about slush funds and how others are related to those who attended Camp David for Thanksgiving. It's now Christmas season and the decorating and buying of gifts is all around while they still strive to figure out what the president wants from them as she's not stated in words. Some couples find each other, one is just expecting a baby, one is single but in love, some renew their love and others have been together forever. There is talk of them retiring so they can go on with their loved ones and not worry about solving crime and mystery.
Ladeedy More than 1 year ago
This entire series was a blast to read. It was funny, poignant and even made me cry. I got completely caught up in the lives of these women almost forgetting that they were not real! This is a must read for anyone who needs break from the world, let Fern take you away and have some fun!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I agree with the other reviewers, this book was very disappointing but when a series ends, it is a bit bittersweet. The first 19 books were awesome and this one falls flat. Yes, read it to close out the series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I was very disappointed with this book. After blowing through the first 19 books in this series. I was expecting so much more from this installment. It seemed to plod along and was missing much of the action that the others had. I am sorry to see this series end. I wish it had been given a better send off.
catpriss013 More than 1 year ago
If you love the series as much as I did and couldnt wait for the next one then you wont be disappointed. The only disappointment is thst it will be the last in this series. I loved reading about all the characters. You will love how Fern Michaels ends this series on a good note.
harstan More than 1 year ago
After righting many wrongs (through nineteen previous books) and not just to themselves, many of the Sisterhood Vigilantes want a life outside of crime fighting and antiterrorism. However, when U.S. President Martine Connor offers them a chance to join a new top secret agency in exchange for all criminal charges erased, everyone accepts. Their first mission is to investigate who is stealing millions in secret U.S. funds and how it is being done. However, though Myra Rutledge, her husband Martin, Sir Charles and Annie de Silva remain dedicated, the rest of the Vigilantes want out to begin rebuilding their personal lives. At Camp David over Thanksgiving, Maggie Spritzer and Master Sergeant Gus Sullivan meet and are attracted to one another; while Nikki Quinn Emery and Isabelle Flanders just want in from the cold. For fans of the long running saga, the finish focuses on the vigilantes' desire to begin their civilian lives. The inquiry is fine, but totally swamped by the personal needs of the crew as T.S. Eliot says in The Hollow Men: "This is the way the world ends: Not with a bang but a whimper." Harriet Klausner
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Have not read it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
If you have read the rest of the series, of course you must read this one. I continually can't wait for the next and almost missed this one!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Found it rather slow
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I found the book to be alittle wordy, lacking substance. Doesn't keep my attention like the others. But I still like the series so don't stop writing!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Another Ferm Michaels hit!! Highly recommended, you must check it out. I hated to see it end. Five stars
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really feel she phoned this one in. The characters are great, yes, but the plot was loose and weak. I think she's just run out of things for them to do. I would be happy just to read about their regular lives-no need for high action each book. Its ok to come to a place of peace. Oh and one more thing, the number of people falling instantly in love was a bit unbelievable. In fact, the whole Abner thing didn't ring true one bit. Its been a fun ride though all and all!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago