Home In Heaven With Jesus

Home In Heaven With Jesus

by Janet Chase

NOOK Book(eBook)

View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now


“They went home to Heaven to be with Jesus,” is what my Mother always told us, after a loved family member or friend died. I was just a child then and believed her. Their faith in Jesus Christ as their Savior was what enabled them to enter Heaven. How do we know this to be true? In the Bible, Romans 10:9 states, “If you declare with your mouth, “Jesus is Lord,” and believe in your heart that God raised him from the dead, you will be saved.” Also, Romans 10:13 states, for, “Everyone who calls on the name of the Lord will be saved.” Come along with me, on my journey. As I share, how as a child I did believe my Mother and shared her faith. As I grew older, I learned that although my parents had a strong faith in Christ; I needed to have my own. From the moment we are created, we have an eternal soul. We are all God’s children, created in the image of God. We will live forever in the presence of God or be separated. Our choice to live with God has eternal consequences. I have said many “goodbyes,” to those I love and look forward to seeing them again in Heaven. Learn how I found my joy and my hope of Heaven and how you can too!

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781400324521
Publisher: Elm Hill
Publication date: 04/30/2019
Sold by: HarperCollins Publishing
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 144
File size: 3 MB

About the Author

Janet Chase is a believer in the Lord Jesus Christ.  She has participated in several ministry outreaches to share her faith in Jesus Christ at home and around the world.  She is blessed to have shared her life with her husband and they have four beautiful children; three living here on earth and one home in Heaven with Jesus.  They also are the proud grandparents of six wonderful grandchildren.

Table of Contents

Chapter 1 Joy 1

Chapter 2 Love 11

Chapter 3 Faith 19

Chapter 4 Hope 29

Chapter 5 Our Gift 39

Chapter 6 Reconciliation 45

Chapter 7 God's Family 57

Chapter 8 Comfort 67

Chapter 9 Encouragement 77

Chapter 10 The Sacrifice 87

Chapter 11 Rejoice 95

Chapter 12 Grace 105

Chapter 13 Service 115

Chapter 14 Gods Word 123

Epilogue 133

Acknowledgements 135

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews