Home Is Where the Heart Is (Rocky Mountain Front, #1)

Home Is Where the Heart Is (Rocky Mountain Front, #1)

by Casey Dawes

NOOK Book(eBook)

View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


Come home to small town Montana for the start of an inspirational journey in book one of the Rocky Mountain Front series.


Forced to return stateside for some "rest," international photojournalist CJ discovers home is anything but peaceful. Therapy forces her to relive the worst year of her life. Her family's ancestral ranch is threatened by outside financial forces. Worst of all, the guy who broke her heart is back in town, reminding her of how life could have … should have … been.


Step by step, CJ strives to put the past in perspective so she can get back to her life, but the current reality reminds her that she can't keep running forever. Will she be able to return to what she loves to do, or will the wildness around her remind her where her heart truly belongs?


A woman's fiction novel filled with vivid descriptions of the Rocky Mountain Front, small-town life, and strong, complex characters, Home Is Where the Heart Is takes an inspirational look at one woman's choices and the courage it takes to examine them.


Buy Home Is Where the Heart Is, Rocky Mountain Front Book 1 and discover CJ's future.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940156480555
Publisher: Mountain Vines Publishing
Publication date: 05/06/2019
Series: Rocky Mountain Front
Sold by: Draft2Digital
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 613,344
File size: 518 KB

About the Author

Casey Dawes writes emotional contemporary women's fiction and romance. Her latest series, Rocky Mountain Front, explores the five siblings from a ranching family living in Montana and the people who love them. She has crafted many short stories set in the state as well, and you can get a collection of them free by going to her website!

Her previous series is a series of romances set in California which is available as a set.

To learn about new releases, visit her website.

Customer Reviews