Home Sweet Home: Book 1 in The Sweet Life Series

Home Sweet Home: Book 1 in The Sweet Life Series

by Kristen Brown


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, April 15


Samantha Sweet is a widowed mother of three who decides it's time to leave the city and go back to the provincial little town of Peabody, OH where she spent the first eighteen years of her life. Anxious to start a new life, Samantha decides to open up a business of her own, and throws herself into making the dream a reality. But along the way, there are plenty of things popping up to make life a little more challenging than she expected - nosy neighbors and cranky in-laws, attractive men and pretentious sisters, a gossipy mother, mysterious hate mail, and ghosts from the past that threaten to destroy everything she's worked to achieve. And just when Sam thinks things couldn't possibly get worse, there's a murder that the local detective wants to pin on the newest resident of Peabody. Suddenly Sam is overwhelmed with troubles she never imagined, and she knows the only way to get through any of it is by keeping her sense of humor and trusting that God really does know exactly what He is doing.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781480285118
Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date: 01/13/2013
Pages: 252
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.53(d)

About the Author

Home Sweet Home is the first book for author Kristen Brown. She lives in Ohio with her husband and children, along with a small menagerie of pets. The second book in the series, Sweetly Broken is now available. The Sweetest Gift, the third inthe series, will be available Fall/Winter 2013.

Customer Reviews